We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice quiet resort”
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A nice quiet resort”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed three nights at this resort. The accomodation is a self contained Bure, room service after 7 days. For the price paid it was very reasonalble. the room was big and spacius and a resonablly equipmed kitchen. A spa on the verandah was good after a hard day of exploring Coffs. The Swimming pool was also a welcome area to cool down as well. Be warned that it is on the side of a hill and there is a bit of walking between the different facilities - up and down hills. One way to keep fit. We would also recommend the onsite resuaurant Punjabi Passion. Food was excellent and a good variety. They also cook a very nice breakfast. They have a decent laundry for guest, which we used a few times. We would stay at this venue again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    47
    25
    20
    35
See reviews for
75
69
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My wife & I have just spent 2 nights at the Paradise Palms Resort one week apart. The first night was on our way up to Surfers Paradise & the second night was on our way home to Sydney. All the times over the years that we have stayed at Coffs Harbour, we haven't known that the Paradise Palms Resort has been there. We found it to be a very pleasant surprise.The accomodation was excellent with neat & tidy grounds, we found it was very quiet & relaxing. We will certainly stay there again in the future.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrwjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I have reviewed this place on other sites and felt the need to write again because this place truly is amazing and unique.
This is without a doubt the best place in the coffs area to stay. Kylie and Todd are lovely genuine people, not a bad word could be said about them. They actually care about their customers stay, and when given the respect the deserve (like not yelling at them or expecting a red carpet upon arrival!)- will treat you very well! From the many times I've visited here I've found the place to be clean, welcoming, and relaxing. This is a perfect place for families, and those on a budget. This place has given me so many good memories, and on our last trip there my partner and I decided this is where we will be married! I could not recommend this place enough- anyone who has had any kind of negative experience here must have confused the place with somewhere else.
Can't wait to visit again soon!
Amy and Mat (and Cody!)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyMatCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racey64, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Wow. Thank you so much for your kind words. We take pride in our beautiful resort and want our guests to feel relaxed and happy.
We would love to see you back here for your wedding, and promise to make it an occasion to remember
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly quiet given the highway address but some of the accommodation seems to be in need of work.
I was given an older brick 2br unit that was in pretty poor condition. My main gripe was the difficulty of locking doors and closing windows. One window in the kitchen was falling out of the frame. Not good for security.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTSVico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racey64, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you for your review
The huge split level unit you stayed in is older in style, and priced accordingly. All our bungalows are privately owned and are on track to be upgraded in the coming low season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My family and I stayed in one of your beautiful bungalows for 3 nights last week. We loved the feeling of the open plan room and found it to be clean and inviting.

The kids loved the pool and games room, and "Dora and Diego", the resort parrots were lucky not to be taken home with us!

We will definitely be staying again. Thanks to all the wonderful staff too for your friendly service.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom bungalows are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Busy holiday season or not hotel,motel,apartments take the money for renting out apartments in return I as a regular traveller expect cleanliness in where I'm staying regardless how long and how busy the season is if management can't clean and meet customers satisfaction room should not be leased out simple!!
We had spent a beautiful week in redcliffe qld on holidays our return trip always involves us stopping overnight at Coffs Harbour to break the drive home to Sydney we booked at this hotel paradise palms only cause novatell was fully booked (my bad should have planned better) were do I start ??
Room was filthy bugs mozzys everywhere shower feels like the strongest man in the world is trying to squeeze out drops of water from a towel that's been in the drier all day cutlery was filthy windows had to be kept closed cause fly screens were torn pictures in wotif were so deceiving mold in bathroom windows and tiles bed springs dig in to your back the best was condom wrappers left in room wold not recommend will never stay here again in fact will be calling dept of fair trading want a refund should be seriously shut down this place is discusting

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moey1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racey64, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
None of this was brought to the attention of any of the staff whilst you were here. I am sorry that out of so many positive reviews and great feedback, your stay was so disgusting as you put it.
It would be appreciated if you could contact us directly so we can rectify this to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a open plan bure with a spa and it was amazing!

Firstly the rooms are very clean and great size. The facilities such as the pool, rock jumping and spa were loved by parents and kids alike.

The on-site restaurant the punjabi fusion was an excellent choice for dinner and some of the best Indian food we have had in Australia

We winded up the night on the spa on our balcony with wine, whilst our 5 year old slept inside

Fabulous place and we will be back to stay and for curry!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeatbroadbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
4.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
3.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
262 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
#14 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pacific Bay Terraces
Pacific Bay Terraces
#31 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
14 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aquajet Motel
Aquajet Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: 675 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing