We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Shearwater Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 208 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$29
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A unique location, could be anywhere in Australia...fantastic menus, attention to detail, just awesome
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Impressed”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Loved the all day breakfast and vanilla milkshake! Service was good. Great location for couples as well as family!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bose25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    65
    11
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely outlook.”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We have been here many times. It is an easy comfortable restaurant with great menu. Well priced. Food delicious and well presented

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegirl0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kariong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed great food great service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

With a party of 30 people for brunch .. Was sceptical they could deliver but the service and food was great .. Definitely be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FinnJohnsen, Manager at Shearwater Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for giving us a good rap.... cheers to you..
regards
Finn Johnsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corindi, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and service!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had breakfast here and the food and service was great! I had the eggs bene off their breakfast specials board for $12.00 and my other half had the big breakfast. We both really enjoyed our meals! Eggs bene can be too heavy but this was just perfect to me. Great mocha too! My partners big breakfast was great too! Pleased all around and look forward to going back there again...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The staff were very friendly, offered great service; the meal was well presented and tasted great! My wife required a Gluten Free meal; this was no problem, easily catered for with no fuss or bother. Will make a point of returning for another meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Findlay1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shearwater Restaurant also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Shearwater Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing