We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Paradise Holiday Units
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Our one bedroom apartment was brightly painted but clean and comfortable. We were made very welcome by the Argentinian family who own and manage the apartments. Park Beach is just across the road and we enjoyed walking along the beach and over the headland to the north. The swimming pool was cleaned each day and was perfect for cooling off after a busy day sightseeing.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjory1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

Ocean Paradise has seen better days, even if you're into retro you'll be hard pressed to discover the charm of it's former days. My double room was $120 which I though was a bit rude when it was clearly in need of some TLC and perhaps a good scrub, de-mildewing and some decent linen (felt like I was sleeping in someone's spare bedroom with an assortment of mismatched bedding!). I wasn't there on hols only travelling through so no harm done, but I would have been mightily dissapointed if I'd booked it for a family holiday - I'm sure there is better value to be had elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoElle8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We thought this would be a quick one night cheap motel stay.

But this property was clean and recently fully renovated, so we ended up staying four nights and will stay again.

Greeted by a nice Argentinian couple who OWN and manage (not just manage) the entire 12 apartment property. They were obliging, discreet, pleasant and helpful. And they were not money hungry.

We paid $65 a night for a smallish but very okay one bedroom apartment with a very adequate kitchenette. And just over the road from beautiful Park Beach! Every day we got fresh towels and the rubbish emptied.

In a nutshell; great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InspectorDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank illy304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammappate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 814MiSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandcastles Holiday Units
Sandcastles Holiday Units
#18 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachlander Holiday Apartments
Beachlander Holiday Apartments
#14 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
#13 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
66 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Towers Beach Resort
Pacific Towers Beach Resort
#10 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments
Coffs Harbour Holiday Apartments
#12 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Paradise Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Paradise Holiday Units

Address: Cnr Ocean Parade & Park Beach Road | Park Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £58 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Paradise Holiday Units 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Paradise is located in Coffs Harbour City Center just across to main beach.We are within walking distance to Shopping Center, Coffs Marina,Pubs & Restaurants, Coffs Yacht Club, Coffs Surf Club, Dolphin Marine Magic and Park Beach.We offer motel rooms and self contained units, surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens.12 mts salt water pool.Kids Playground.off street parking.Covered BBQ areaCommon areaFree wi-fi internetFree Bicycles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Paradise Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing