We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convinient, good amenities, friendly”
Review of Clog Barn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clog Barn
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Convinient, good amenities, friendly”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed 1 night here basically because it got to 7pm and we were running out of options - we got the last camp spot! Having spent a few nights camping in the national park I was not particularly looking forward to camping right on the pacific highway. However, the amenities were really good and clean! Nice bar-b-que area we used for dinner and really clean shower block. 5 minutes walk to supermarket for supplies. Upon check-in and check-out the staff were really friendly, and the permanent residence at the park gave us lots of helpful information. The only real issue was the highway noise, which even through my ear-plugs I could hear all night. I think this is good for a night, or maybe if you had kids a good value base for exploring Coffs Harbour, but it was far from the camping experience we wanted during our holiday and was therefore good last minute option for 1 night only.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniveve200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    9
    1
    5
See reviews for
22
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lilydale, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Being a 'Dutchy' I wanted to treat my children & husband to some treats for lunch, as they had enjoyed at 'A Touch of Dutch' in Berwick, Victoria. We must have been here at the wrong time & on the wrong day :(. 3 tables in use we were (cheerfully) told we could sit anywhere. We decided to sit outside, hmm dirty table, menu's didn't have any lunch items such as croketten or friet so we decided to go after about 15min (and not having been approached for an order). On the way out my husband said to the lady at the counter that it wasn't really what we were looking for...'oh that's the breakfast menu, this is the lunch menu' - really???
The miniature village was lovely with very good replicas of different well known architecture and is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKaren_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

If you travel with kids, this is an ideal place to entertain them with some interesting things at the Clog shop and the model Dutch village. Nice and clean place, friendly and helpful staff. Just one disappointing point is the very limited wifi that you're allowed to access.

Room Tip: Read what each room gives you before selecting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The owners are willing to help you and we saw a demonstration on how clogs where made. The cabin was a little cramped and if we were to stay here again I would go with the deluxe cabin or the standard 7 for more room. This is one problems I had with the caravan park was that it is on a main road through Coffs Habour and you will hear the traffic and it goes all night. This place is not for people who are light sleepers. No fault from the Clog Barn.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed in a very very old cabin which was certainly overpriced. Hot water ran out. No complimentary shampoo and cabin was located close to the main road, which was very very noisy. Had a young child who could not get to sleep with all the noise from the Pacific Highway. Cabin was very small and did not appear to have been cleaned very well. Would not recommend this park for a young family.

Room Tip: When booking check the location of the cabin. If it is located close to the highway it will be hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
716 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent a night here while travelling in NSW to QLD recently. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely reception/gift shop where they also make clogs at certain times. Tho we didn't eat there, there is a small cafe for breakfasts and lunch etc. Off a busy road, but very quiet, except for Kookaburras in tree above at 5.30 in the morning! Very close to town and some good priced restaurants. Facilities were small but clean and tidy. And I loved being able to soak in a bath!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I loved the little coffee shop, the food was amazing and well priced. The pancake menu fantastic and the taste fabulous, make sure you call in. The gist shop is good also.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taleea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
#21 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Beach Cabins
Park Beach Cabins
#39 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#26 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Villa Resort
Aqua Villa Resort
#15 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Beach Holiday Park
Park Beach Holiday Park
#1 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clog Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clog Barn

Property: Clog Barn
Address: 215 Pacific Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clog Barn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Clog Barn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing