We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we hoped for....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachlander Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachlander Holiday Apartments
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exactly what we hoped for....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Family holiday on a budget is what we wanted - that's exactly what we got. Great pool with a special area for the really little kids, very comfortably sized rooms, and feels very secure at night (compared to some others on different streets). The rooms were immaculately clean, so much so that we didn't even want to mess it up! We could all just pop over the road to the beach whenever we felt like it and only a short drive to fish and chips and the porpoise pool. Kids loved the owners and can't wait to go back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    10
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Couldn't be any easier to get everywhere you need to go from this central spot. Beach, pub, bowlo, shops - all only 2 mins away. Spotlessly clean apartments, friendly service, feels just like home. Great value for money. Look forward to my next stay!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I found these apartments to be very clean, comfortable and the owners excellent. They are easily accessible and in a great position opposite the bowling club and only a hop, skip and a jump from the hoey moey pub. They are very close by to the beach and have easy access either to the CBD or the Plaza.They are excellent value for the money and guess if you want 5 star you have to pay for it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

What a joke . There is a sign in the room telling you to clean & empty the rubbish before leaving isn't that why you pay the rate ,$95.00 per night should have stayed in a van park or a park bench . The room smells it is not clean .looked under the coushion on the lounge, looks like it has never been cleaned . No carpet no air no heater . No nothing ,never again old scungy ice in the fridge ,not game to shower,noisy . Even down to the drink coasters ,they still have mobile numbers on the back .just looks like a dingy old joint . Pictures on the web site they must be a different hotel .
Unhappy

Mark

Room Tip: If coming from Sydney take the first turn off ,don't come to the other side ,too much riff raff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beachlander74, Owner at Beachlander Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Mark

This Business is now under new ownership we are currently upgrading a lot of things as we speak such as Air Con has been installed into all rooms and rooms have now been cleaned down to last speak of dust. I understand that your stay wasn't very enjoyable last time but we have interior designed all of the units to make it more comfortable and enjoyable we will have a new website starting soon so you can look at all the info when that is done we would love to have you back so I hope you might reconsider one day

Ben

(Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Park Motel
Ocean Park Motel
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachlander Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachlander Holiday Apartments

Property: Beachlander Holiday Apartments
Address: 47 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 'Beachlander Holiday Apartments', where we guarantee a personalised and friendly customer service experience, every single time! If you are looking for that perfect location to enjoy a short escape, a few days to make a pleasant stop-over as you pass on through, or a perfect location for a nice & relaxing family-friendly holiday - then you have come to just the right place. We are conveniently located in Park Beach, which is within close proximity to many of the holiday attractions found on the Coffs Coast, NSW. In particular we should mention that we are lucky enough to have most of Coffs Harbour's famous beaches knocking right on our front door. Whether it be Diggers Beach, Macaulay's Headland or Park Beach (Main Beach) that you prefer; they are all easy to access from this central location and are available for a good surf or swim anytime you like. We have a bike and walking track opposite our apartments, which will lead you into the Coffs CBD if you are up for a bit of exercise, or perhaps just a nice brisk walk to start or finish the day. Or perhaps you would enjoy a spot of shopping at Park Beach Shopping Centre to get your holiday underway? In which case, it is only a short walk away. We are also within walking distance to many local Restaurants &Bars, including but not limited to: Park Beach Bowling Club, Hoey Moey Hotel, Surf Life Saving Club Restaurant & Bar, Cafes and Coffee Shops, just to mention a few. 'Beachlander Holiday Apartments' is a family-owned and operated business, and we welcome your feedback to ensure that we can make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We look forward to meeting you and thank you for your business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beachlander Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing