We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Korora Bay Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just stayed at this property and was very happy with all aspects. It is modern, clean and well appointed, You are very close to all the activities the area has to offer. The staff is great. This was my first time staying in a time share type resort and I would do it again. This is not the place for someone wanting alot of night life. But for families or someone wanting a peaceful stay this is perfect. Would go again in a minute.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judy856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    13
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The other positive reviews are spot on! This is a well maintained, well equipped and well run little resort - perfect for families or couples who want a quiet, restful stay. The outside of the buildings would benefit from a modern render and paint job, but the insides of the roomy units have been recently modernised with new furnishings, kitchens and bathrooms - very tastefully done. The rest of the resort is very well equipped (especially for the children) and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of sight-seeing nearby and the restaurants at the nearby Novotel resort were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Macker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Resort grounds kept beautifully. We stayed in a self contained unit. Unit was clean and very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils. Rooms were very quiet. Everything was thought of in the outdoor areas. Great games room. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hereslookingatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Booked this via a friend in Melbourne who was "in the know" about this place. Just North of Coffs harbour past the Big Banana on the Pacific Highway but near enough to access all that Coffs has to offer. Took us 8 hrs to drive up from Sydney. The resort was lovely, immaculately kept with clean modern units ( we had unit 15, a one bedroomed ground floor apartment) which were very well equipped. Reception closes early on Saturdays and completely on Sundays but they left the keys for us in a safe deposit box ( you phone for the access code). There are tennis courts and a swimming pool, free barbecue areas, laundry & pool tables etc - everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. The resort has a lovely beach just a five minute walk away (turn right out of resort gate & second right off the road.). There is a large shopping mall juts a five minute drive into Coffs for supplies. We had a most wonderful relaxing week here exploring the surrounding area - don't miss Dorrigo National Park waterfalls & rainforest, Emerald, Mooney & Sapphire Beaches, Umunga boardwalk and Redrocks. A 40k trip south to Nambucca Heads is worth the effort too. Just opposite the resort is the access road to Bruxter park lookout for unmissable views of the coast. We stayed just prior to Xmas & the weather was good but they do get some rain here so bring a brolly !. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The ground floor one bedroomed apartments are great for couples. There are bigger units for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debseleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This place has it all, you can do as much or as little as you want or need to. A beautiful resort which is well maintained and with the heart of Coffs just a short drive away you could really ask for no more. Things to do and see nearby are endless, having just completed our 10th consecutive year staying at Korora our opinion of this place is 2nd to none!
The Canning family

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hartley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Very nice resort, very clean, provided everything you would have thought of. We loved it and the kids loved the swimming pool and the game room. Friendly staff. We highly recommend the resort.
The Assi Family

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wisamassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Aust
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Korora Bay Resort is a short drive just north of Coffs Hbr, It is nestled in a beautiful hillside that is still full of trees and wildlife. The resort is quite small yet has all the facilities. The attention to detail by the managers is great. Even to pool cues' in the games rooms have proper tips and chalk. Its little things like that, that I appreciated. The common/games rooms are well equipped for kids. The pool and BBQ area is tremendous and the facilities for having a BBQ and pool party are just great.
Our room was a 2 bedroom apartment that was very well equipped. Excellent kitchen and bathroom. The staff were very friendly. I would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fartandbelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.4 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
1.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Boambee Bay Resort
Boambee Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Toormina
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
857 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korora Bay Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korora Bay Village Resort

Property: Korora Bay Village Resort
Address: 64 James Small Dr | Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Korora Bay Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Korora Bay Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing