We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Korora Bay Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

We needed a one nighter to break up our trip up North. However we were hesitant to stop midway, as we personally and many others who we have spoken to, have found accommodatiion up the coast until you hit Byron Bay, mostly stuck in the eighties with dreary decor, poor service yet expensive price tags so after reading the reviews on tripadvisor we thought we would try the above resort and to our pleasant surprise we were more than satisfied. Korora Bay village was pleasant, the units were nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Would have no hesitation going back. Thank you trip advisor and thank you delightful Korora Bay Village Resort!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lotus00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    12
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
28
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

Needed a last minute stop heading North for the holidays from Sydney. This place met all out requirements even though it was quite basic. The old fashioned games room was a real throwback and great treat for our kids. Nice touch with the free xbox, playstation, air hockey etc

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topher1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The other positive reviews are all spot on!
This is a very well maintained, well equipped and well run little resort - perfect for families.
The insides of the roomy units have been recently modernised with new furnishings, kitchens and bathrooms - very tastefully done. The rest of the resort is very well equipped (especially for the children) and well maintained. Staff, especially Stephanie, were always friendly and helpful.
We were staying in an upstairs two bedroom unit and loved it, air conditioning to all areas worked perfectly the whole time, day and night.
The pool and BBQ areas are awesome, great for dinners, get togethers or just to meet new friends over a quiet drink or two.
The kids loved everything, the pool, the games room, the nearby beaches etc.
So did we, very safe, nestled in immaculately presented surroundings, it's something to be proud of if you were a time share holder in this beautiful resort.
We will definately try to stay here again at Xmas/new year, if we can be lucky enough to get some more dates around that time again.
I give it two thumbs up and 5 stars!!!!

Room Tip: I'm sure they have all been remodelled recently but it wouldn't hurt to ask for one that was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just stayed at this property and was very happy with all aspects. It is modern, clean and well appointed, You are very close to all the activities the area has to offer. The staff is great. This was my first time staying in a time share type resort and I would do it again. This is not the place for someone wanting alot of night life. But for families or someone wanting a peaceful stay this is perfect. Would go again in a minute.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judy856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

The other positive reviews are spot on! This is a well maintained, well equipped and well run little resort - perfect for families or couples who want a quiet, restful stay. The outside of the buildings would benefit from a modern render and paint job, but the insides of the roomy units have been recently modernised with new furnishings, kitchens and bathrooms - very tastefully done. The rest of the resort is very well equipped (especially for the children) and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of sight-seeing nearby and the restaurants at the nearby Novotel resort were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Macker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Resort grounds kept beautifully. We stayed in a self contained unit. Unit was clean and very comfortable. Kitchen was well stocked with utensils. Rooms were very quiet. Everything was thought of in the outdoor areas. Great games room. Only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hereslookingatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Booked this via a friend in Melbourne who was "in the know" about this place. Just North of Coffs harbour past the Big Banana on the Pacific Highway but near enough to access all that Coffs has to offer. Took us 8 hrs to drive up from Sydney. The resort was lovely, immaculately kept with clean modern units ( we had unit 15, a one bedroomed ground floor apartment) which were very well equipped. Reception closes early on Saturdays and completely on Sundays but they left the keys for us in a safe deposit box ( you phone for the access code). There are tennis courts and a swimming pool, free barbecue areas, laundry & pool tables etc - everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay. The resort has a lovely beach just a five minute walk away (turn right out of resort gate & second right off the road.). There is a large shopping mall juts a five minute drive into Coffs for supplies. We had a most wonderful relaxing week here exploring the surrounding area - don't miss Dorrigo National Park waterfalls & rainforest, Emerald, Mooney & Sapphire Beaches, Umunga boardwalk and Redrocks. A 40k trip south to Nambucca Heads is worth the effort too. Just opposite the resort is the access road to Bruxter park lookout for unmissable views of the coast. We stayed just prior to Xmas & the weather was good but they do get some rain here so bring a brolly !. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The ground floor one bedroomed apartments are great for couples. There are bigger units for families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debseleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.4 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
1.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#25 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Boambee Bay Resort
Boambee Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Toormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour
Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour
#4 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korora Bay Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korora Bay Village Resort

Property: Korora Bay Village Resort
Address: 64 James Small Dr | Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Korora Bay Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Korora Bay Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing