We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect accomodation at the prefect spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceana Holiday Units
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed in Room 1 , the 2 bedroom spa unit with close access to the pool. It was very clean , spacious and perfectly furnished, I would stay there again and again and highly recommend it to others. It was very quiet at night and only a 1 minute drive to the jetty. Paul was very friendly helpful and courteous and went above and beyond what was expected of him..Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bella c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed overnight on way to Cold Coast, very nice, clean and comfy, staff member was very helpful, wireless Internet a bonus, will stay again but longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Have just returned from a 2 night stay in Coffs Harbour NSW .We booked a studio apartment at the Oceana units and were disappointed at its cramped condition. It was in fact a very standard motel room that had been converted to a "studio".
The addition of kitchenette on both sides of the bathroom door limited the space even more,and the bed was only a double ! A very bad double at that.I think the mattress had seen better days, or should I say years!!! no support at all. The doona was far too heavy for summer so opted for the spare blanket which was old and very stained.
The bathroom light did not work,and some inventive ! guest or maybe staff member had put the only bedside lamp in the bathroom.
A sign saying we would be charged should we fail to wash our dishes on departure was ok,except I had to actually wash some of them myself before WE could use them.
A huge electrical storm knocked out all the power for several hours,and before dark descended we looked for emergency lighting (a candle) but nothing was available and no phone or mobile reception didn't help.
The 2 bedroom units looked far more comfortable,and would have booked one of them had they been available.They at least had a lounge.We only had a hard kitchen chair to sit on.......not very comfortable at all for my 6'4" husband. Studio "room" definately not recommended.

Room Tip: The studio and all other apartments are only accessed if you back in or out,and in the case of studi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary-Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The room that me and my boyfriend booked was the one bedroom studio apartment. On arrival we were upgraded to the two bedroom free of charge.
The apartment was very spacious, well furnished and clean.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The location is central to everything in Coffs Harbour and only a short drive to major attractions.
Would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
273 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
594 reviews
1.3 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceana Holiday Units? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceana Holiday Units

Address: 9 Prince St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £62 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceana Holiday Units 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oceana Holiday Units reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing