We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yknot.....Because there is no service”
Review of Yknot Bistro

Yknot Bistro
Ranked #20 of 214 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Situated in the most iconic and pristine area of the Coffs Coast, with breathtaking views and friendly service. Delicious breakfast, lunch & dinners.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yknot.....Because there is no service”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Drawn in for breakfast by the beautiful ocean views. If you think that service is a part of the dining experience then this is not the place for you. Started with 2 coffees, both were wrong, did not complain as it did take a long time to get them. The waitress was a little short on pleasantness! I ordered off the specials board. It was a reasonably long wait for the meals to arrive but the waitress dumped the plates on the table and walked off and it was not what I ordered. Another customer had ordered the same special and was complaining that she also did not receive what she had ordered. The chef had made us last weeks specials. After a good 35-40 minutes my meal had arrived by this time my husband had well & truly finished his. I cant stress enough how good the food was..... When it finally arrived. I would not go back because I like to eat at the same time as my partner!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    210
    58
    37
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum yum yum”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Wonderful service amazing seafood mezze more than enough for one. Kid friendly great view so relaxing wonderful ambience will definitely go back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolgoolga, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome location, great day to sit on deck enjoying the sunshine with a cold beer, and my wife had a glass of house white. The bar service was good with drinks. The food and table service on the otherhand was less than a joke. Second and last time to go here, we ordered lunch off a selective menu on a monday which was quite, i thought we might wait you know 30 to 40 mins as it was only a chicken burger and a mezze. 1 hour and 15 mins later thought it was long enough to wait so paid for our drinks and explained to waitress we were leaving hungry. Obviously not the first ones today by the reaction. Shame because the food looked pretty good. Ended up having lunch at the hotel up the road the pier which was simple but nice, got it within 15 mins. Great location but service and chefs need some energy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Capretio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
271 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing venue.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Brunched twice here, and it was excellent. Good price for a tasty cooked breakfast from $12 to $18 for the Yknot Special. Coffee superior, view of the surf beach lovely. Deck dining with shelter available. Staff VERY laid back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“yKnot be happy”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Top location, ford and service. A great outdoor terrace protected from a very cold southerly wind in a sun trapped location. Food was good and service quick and friendly. One of the best locations in Coffs for a meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoyoungones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yknot Bistro also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Yknot Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing