We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you to all the staff”
Review of Bells Motel

Bells Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bells Motel
Ranked #6 of 17 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I go away a lot and Bells Motel is the only place that i stay when i'm in the area. I work nights and really appreciate the early checkin and breakfast on arrival. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms and facilities are great. The feeling that i get is like a home away form home. Thank you to all at Bells.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Always a pleasure to deal with, after changing motels due to poor service this was the best find I have encountered, I usually have to call at short notice for a booking but i am always looked after, the staff go above and beyond, large televisions, air con, comfortable bedding and very quiet.
I stay in a lot of motels and this is by far my favorite, a little bit of home when i am away for work.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jono D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Travelling with my husband who has had a stroke, the hosts were more than accommodating and went beyond the call to make us comfortable. The room was an adequate size and beds comfortable. The pool area and parking are a bit on the lean side but we only had one night and didn't venture out after parking so no problems. I would recommend this motel for a short stop over.

Room Tip: Just off the highway through town although no traffic noise. Front entrance, back exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Have stayed at this motel several times. Location is excellant within walking distance of town but out of town. Parking free and nice small pool, Far better than the Zebra nextdoor whos facilities are better and twice price but the customer care and service are here at the Bells.
Rooms are of an average standard family motel clean and all expected mod cons.
Clean and Tidy which is what u want. The photos do the talking so have a look

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ToniBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
193 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
0.0 mi away
Best Western Zebra Motel
Best Western Zebra Motel
#10 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Toreador Motel
Toreador Motel
#23 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bells Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bells Motel

Address: 21 Grafton St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £67 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bells Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing