We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Getaway”
Review of Bells Motel

Bells Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bells Motel
Ranked #6 of 17 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Family Getaway”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Have stayed at this motel several times over the years on our way to Sydney. Excellent service. Rooms recently renovated The hosts are very friendly and go out of there way to help you. Would recommend this motel .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

After long drive just what you want, comfortable affordable clean
motel. Pay tv Internet an one I look for bisciuts little things that you know they care. Had a great a great sleep and management very approachable.resonable close to town a few clubs pubs where can grab a meal

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodger2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I go away a lot and Bells Motel is the only place that i stay when i'm in the area. I work nights and really appreciate the early checkin and breakfast on arrival. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms and facilities are great. The feeling that i get is like a home away form home. Thank you to all at Bells.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Always a pleasure to deal with, after changing motels due to poor service this was the best find I have encountered, I usually have to call at short notice for a booking but i am always looked after, the staff go above and beyond, large televisions, air con, comfortable bedding and very quiet.
I stay in a lot of motels and this is by far my favorite, a little bit of home when i am away for work.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Travelling with my husband who has had a stroke, the hosts were more than accommodating and went beyond the call to make us comfortable. The room was an adequate size and beds comfortable. The pool area and parking are a bit on the lean side but we only had one night and didn't venture out after parking so no problems. I would recommend this motel for a short stop over.

Room Tip: Just off the highway through town although no traffic noise. Front entrance, back exit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchope, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Have stayed at this motel several times. Location is excellant within walking distance of town but out of town. Parking free and nice small pool, Far better than the Zebra nextdoor whos facilities are better and twice price but the customer care and service are here at the Bells.
Rooms are of an average standard family motel clean and all expected mod cons.
Clean and Tidy which is what u want. The photos do the talking so have a look

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToniBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#17 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#24 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#16 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Zebra Motel
Best Western Zebra Motel
#12 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bells Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bells Motel

Property: Bells Motel
Address: 21 Grafton St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bells Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing