We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect position”
Review of Coffs Jetty BnB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coffs Jetty BnB
Ranked #1 of 17 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I've stayed here several times. My first booking was made after extensive searching on the web - it looked modern and stylish, was well located and appeared good value for money. All turned out to be true! I stayed in the Garden Suite - very private and quiet, extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. Geoff and Sue have thought everything through and are great hosts. The B&B is just a couple of minutes from a string of restaurants, a shopping centre, and coastal and riverside walks. A lovely find.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

I'm not going to repeat what the other reviewers have said although I agree completely with all of their comments. In fact as soon as we arrived in Coffs we knew we had made a great choice, because there was Geoff at the station to meet us and drive us straight to the b'n'b. Then we met Sue, his charming wife. The whole stay was a great pleasure. We were made to feel so at home we felt as if we had known them for a long time. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble. The quality of the rooms was excellent as was the breakfast. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a beautiful part of Australia which in many ways was the highlight of our holiday. If you go to Australia, you must visit Coffs Harbour and in particular stay at Coffs Jetty BnB.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We arrived at this BnB in the evening after a day of travelling. It is easy to miss as the BnB itself cannot be seen by the road, there is a signed path leading to it and as we arrived at night we didn’t do ourselves any favours either! We had to park on the road however it is a very wide, quiet road so we knew our hire car would be fine – and it was! : )
Upon arriving we entered the path to find that it lit up to guide our way which was very novel, helpful, and safety conscious (especially for late arriver's like us!). We were greeted by Geoff who was really friendly and immediately showed us to our room. We offered to pay for our room straight away and were told that we needn’t bother, we could pay in the morning when we departed so we could enjoy the rest of our evening. This was nice to be told as we are young travellers and we had only just arrived and spoken with Geoff so it was appreciated greatly that the trust was there instantly! : )
We stayed on the ground floor. Our room had a garden which was next to the entrance path. We liked this as it meant that if other guests left/returned to the BnB we could greet them. Our room was clean and contemporary with a well equipped kitchenette. The bathroom was a nice size and we had a flat screen TV. Free WiFi is also available (just ask for the code!). We nipped out to grab something to eat but drove to the local complex which took about 10-15 minutes. If we had arrived earlier we could’ve grabbed some food across the road at the local shopping area. There was a pizzeria open but it was a little out of our price range.
Upon returning to our room we ate our tea outside as it was a beautiful night, then retired to bed. The area is very quiet and we had a great night’s sleep!
The next morning we sneaked upstairs as we were unsure where we were having breakfast (the welcome pack states two different locations based on the weather that morning). We were greeted by both the owners, Geoff and Sue, who promptly guided us round all the available options and seated us outside on the balcony to take our toast order. Yummy! They had different types of bread, yoghurt, juices, ‘proper’ coffee and tea, and a good choice of cereal. Standard Aussie fayre!
We enjoyed speaking with Geoff and Sue hearing about their life experiences and current occupations. They were very attentive owners who were informative about the area and gave us some great places to visit. We also appreciated the gorgeous local photography hung in the breakfast area and the rooms. My boyfriend is an avid photographer so he was in his element, whilst Geoff informed us of where all the photos had been taken.
Upon departing we were asked to sign the Visitor’s Book and also to inform them of any issues we had with our stay so they could resolve this. Working in Customer Service I found this a very proactive approach as it shows that they care about their guests. We mentioned that a/c would’ve been appreciated as coming from a cold country it takes us longer to adjust to Aussie heat so we would’ve benefited from this.
All in all a fantastic BnB with a welcoming atmosphere and lots of little extra touches i.e. chocolates on the bed, a 24hr accessible balcony complete with a guest fridge for beer. Keep up the good work Geoff and Sue! : )

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We were passing through Coffs on our way to the Gold Coast and stayed here. The room was fantastic and the owners were very accommodating especially with our 14 month old daughter who has a range of food allergies. A healthy gluten and dairy free breakfast was waiting for us in the morning.
Lovely clean and modern rooms, will be getting in touch again soon for. Another visit.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Manda_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Initially we stayed in the garden suite for 3 days and then for 2 days in the room upstairs, found both of them very inviting, clean and very modern. There was a little surprise in the form of chocolates kept in the room. The location is perfect and is a short walk to the jetty and restaurants. Geoff and sue were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. All in all a wonderful experience and we would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blessy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We received a friendly phone call prior to our arrival confirming our booking for the evening. We were expecting to arrive at 9 pm and were reassured this would be no trouble what so ever. As we arrived exhausted from our afternoon driving we were welcomed with open arms. Geoff invited us into his living area and kitchen where his delightful wife Sue was ironing. We had brought out own left over meals in an esky and without any hesitation, they were both in action. As they began to set the table and heat our meals, we relaxed and enjoyed their inviting hospitality, sharing many stories and experiences. My partner Angela and I are both young students who live away from home and Geoff and Sue immediately reminded us of home.

We stayed the night in the Beach Stone Suit. The room itself was immaculate. Complete with walk in wardrobe and a ginormous bathroom. The bed was well presented with welcome chocolates and all amenities included.

Breakfast was a great start to the day consisting of a simple but refreshing continental breakfast. Once again we were greeted by a warm couple who were up for conversation.

A real homely feel with a 5 star touch.

Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ob_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

What a nice surprise to find a modern, clean Bed and Breakfast which still has such warm charm. Just a short stroll to the beach and for those willing a 20m walk into the town centre for shopping and dining. The owners Geoff and Sue were more than accommodating and lovely to deal with. I would highly recommend Coffs Jetty BnB if you are looking for a quality yet extremely affordable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,726 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffs Jetty BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Jetty BnB

Address: 1/41A Collingwood St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Jetty BnB is a new, modern Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the action at The Jetty, located close to everything, yet is positioned in a quiet, peaceful location where you can just sit back and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coffs Jetty BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing