We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Coffs Jetty BnB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coffs Jetty BnB
Ranked #1 of 17 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2013

After a day travelling in the rain from Raymond Terrace it was great to arrive. Geoff and Sue made us very welcome. The room was spacious,clean,quiet and we were able to enjoy a good nights sleep. Excellent breakfast with some good conversation. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for one night or longer.
Phil & Barbara - Maulden,UK

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauldenPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here recently for a few nights and found the owners were absolutely lovely, friendly and very accommodating. The space is spotlessly clean, very tastefully furnished and provides a lovely sanctuary with modern functional kitchen and lovely bathroom. Standard breakfast provided as part of fee and hot breakfast at request for a bit extra. Really enjoyed my stay here. Its a safe area with shops close by and walking distance to the beautiful jetty. I'd recommend this place for sure. Only downside was the movement sensitive solar lights that kept lighting up when the wind hit them so was a bit hard to sleep but got used to it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here for one night with my friend who was doing the Coffs triathalon.
The B&B is very pretty, clean and modern; good size rooms and big bathroom with double sinks.
Good tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Excellent location close to the water/jetty and a nice Italian restuarant.
Friendly and accomodating hosts.
Would highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Thank PinkPinkPinkSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Geoff and Sue at Coffs Jetty BnB, as not only are they very friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming hosts, but also the accommodation was spacious, exceptionally clean and bright, and the breakfasts were delicious! We would definitely recommend this B&B, as being a great place to stay, and hope to be able to make a return visit when next we visit the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally_Newport_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Geoff and Sue were warm and welcoming hosts during our stay at the Coffs Jetty BnB. The room itself was comfortable and clean although it did not have a fridge or aircon. The continential breakfast was decent, so no issues about going hungry. When requesting a room via email, a confirmation response was sent promptly. Overall, it was well-priced and good value compared to the other accommodation during the Xmas period in Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salleu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We hadn't booked anywhere, and found this B&B by accident - what good luck! Comfortable, quiet bedroom, super, new, en-suite bathroom, great breakfast, ideal situation and, most important, welcoming, kind and friendly hosts, Sue and Geoff. We would recommend this "home from home" to anyone.

Urszula and Mike

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urszula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I found Coffs Jetty BnB on Tripadvisor with the best reviews and highest ranking accommodation around my budget.
We're from Sydney and needed to be in Coffs Harbour for an important family and church occasion. I booked a room at Coffs Jetty BnB for two nights via their internet site and received a prompt response via email. No fuss, and no need for a credit card at the time booking, save for a gentle request to inform them of cancellation as soon as possible or a day before, Sue and Geoff (hosts) presented themselves warmly, even from their email message.
We arrived in the afternoon after a long drive from Sydney and were greeted by our hosts who showed us to our room and the amenities and facilities they offer. The room is modern, comfortable and tastefully designed and decorated. I like the jet showers; certainly the best treat after a long drive.
The breakfasts (we had the Hot brekky) include vine ripe tomatoes (the ones that grow in Sue's daughter-in-law's garden) and fresh eggs from her son's chooks. I hope I did not get mixed up here, but the more important thing is we tasted the difference. The food was excellent, and so was the service. Geoff will cook eggs just the way you want them;
we had over-easy one day, and scrambled the next day, and both were perfect to our liking. Breakfasts were served on the veranda where the morning breeze and sun come to share the meal. We had a great time, and to know that we were in a safe, clean and well designed facility was indeed a delight. My husband is very particular about feeling safe in his surroundings, and he indeed felt that in Coffs Jetty BnB.
I highly recommend this place to any couple, or anyone, who might be visiting Coffs Harbour for any occasion or reason. It is walking distance to Coffs Harbour's attraction, fine restaurants, and many shops. On Sundays, they also have a market in the undercover carpark. What more could you ask for.
So when you're next in Coffs, check out Sue and Geoff; they might even take you in at short notice if they have a suite available. You will not regret it; I now know where I'll stay next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Double sinks are better than one, and they tell you that the rooms are designed with the customers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elvira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
383 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,726 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffs Jetty BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Jetty BnB

Address: 1/41A Collingwood St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £78 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Jetty BnB is a new, modern Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the action at The Jetty, located close to everything, yet is positioned in a quiet, peaceful location where you can just sit back and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coffs Jetty BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing