We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Place to Stay a Night or a Week”
Review of Coffs Jetty BnB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coffs Jetty BnB
Ranked #1 of 17 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Place to Stay a Night or a Week”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have stayed at Jetty B&B a number of times for work trips through Coffs Harbour and it has always been brilliant.
Geoff and Sue are the perfect hosts, you will have a great sleep with the only noise being the ocean waves. Breakfast in the sun on the deck is amazing.
Best rating possible from me: I will only stay at Jetty B&B.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
91
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Metung, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed here on two occasions. What a fantastic find! Sue and Geoff are wonderful hosts and have delightful rooms, spotlessly clean, and well set up. Breakfast on their terrace is just right, with great views. Could not recommend more highly. Lyn & Ian

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian1238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Why aren't all B&Bs like this one? Very warm and professional hosts, superb location (close to shops & the beach), scrumptious breakfast, well appointed room and lovely surroundings! Oh, and a really good night's sleep was included at no extra cost!! What more can one ask for?? Will return again for a longer stay...

Manisha from Melbourne

Room Tip: The ground floor room with the m/wave and utensils is value for money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babushki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights when I attended workshops at local University. Room was spacious with massive walk in robe. Free wi-fi. Very quiet - couldn't hear anything from outside. Only about 50 metres from local IGA supermarket, gym, Hoggs Breath restaurant, bakery, pizza, etc. Then behind that complex is the Jetty strip with restaurants and cafes etc. Hosts very nice. Had bacon & eggs on their deck every morning. I arrived at Coffs Harbour about 7.30am the morning of my first workshop. I called in to the B&B to ask if I could drop off my stuff. They let me into my room to unpack everything, without even going through official checkin etc as they were serving breakfast. For a woman in 40's travelling on own, was an excellent choice, as I like the comforts of a nice bed and room, and want to feel safe walking to restaurants. Another person who attended the workshop at Uni spent $30 less a night to stay at a caravan park cabin and didn't get breakfast, had to pay for Wi-fi and was a distance from everything. I'll definitely book again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Great service from the initial phone booking through to check-out!

Wow, it’s the first time my wife and I have had a great night’s sleep in a hotel. We had a room on the top floor which opened up onto a spacious balcony. The room was wonderful… modern, clean, spacious and quiet. With a huge bathroom and walk in robe what more can you ask for. It’s as though we were staying with family.

Breakfast was very generous and yummy.
The owners Sue & Geoff were so welcoming, friendly, warm and accommodating. They even went out of their way to get us fresh produce.

It’s a short 5-7 minutes walk to the jetty and about 2-5 minutes walk to restaurants. We were even fortunate to experience the local farmers market on every Sunday.

We will be back!
Robert and Zuzana

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

This is one of the best B & B's we have stayed in. Beautifully furnished with all travellers needs catered for. A really comfortable bed, everything very clean and comfortable. We had the room with the microwave so hot milk on retiring was easy. Lovely continental breakfast (included in the reasonable price) on the upstairs veranda was very pleasant with fresh coffee, juices, fruit and cereals and toast. Maybe a pastry/muffin would have been an extra touch. Geoff and Sue were friendly and accommodating hosts in this family run purpose built B & B. Now the nit-picking - the bathroom needs a rail or ring for the handtowel. And if that's my only wee complaint then I really have nothing to complain about do I? We will recommend the B & B and send our friends there.

Room Tip: The only downstairs room has the microwave but we did hear the person upstairs moving about but this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitehavengirl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konstanz, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Sue and Geoff are so lovely! They saved us from the horrible raining weather and offered us this beautiful room with an awesome, really comfortable bed. Everything was really clean and decorated with love.
The morning on the balcony was great; on the one hand the beautiful view over Coffs Harbour, on the other hand the tasty breakfast!
We really enjoyed our short stay.

Thanks a lot to Sue and Geoff

Maggie and Nadja

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
262 reviews
2.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffs Jetty BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Jetty BnB

Property: Coffs Jetty BnB
Address: 1/41A Collingwood St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Jetty BnB is a new, modern Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the action at The Jetty, located close to everything, yet is positioned in a quiet, peaceful location where you can just sit back and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Coffs Jetty BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing