We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hosts, wonderful stay in great accommodation”
Review of Coffs Jetty BnB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coffs Jetty BnB
Ranked #1 of 17 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a 2 night stay and could only be improved by staying longer. Located close to the old jetty which has a safe beach for swimming, close to the marina, and a variety of good restaurants which range from inexpensive to upmarket. Our hosts have lived in the area for many years and have great knowledge of the area. We were lucky to be there when two separate markets were in operation one of which was around 400 metres walk from the Ben and breakfast . They currently have 3 rooms each one different but all extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

This BnB is very comfortable and very clean. Travelling on my own for work this BnB was handy to everything, restaurants, shops, cafes and walkways. The owners were very friendly and had a "nothing was too hard" attitude. I felt very welcome and safe while staying here on my own. The breakfast was beautiful and plentiful! You don't have to walk too far to anything. I would recommend this BnB to anyone who wants to relax and be close to the waterways and cafes of Coffs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed one night en-route from Brisbane to Sydney. Really wish we had more time and stayed longer.
Geoff and Sue lovely hosts and the accommodation was first class. Lovely, new and clean and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I don't know how I missed reviewing this location after our trip, but I did and will fix that now.

We are a little late arriving to Coffs Harbour by train, but Geoff is waiting. We could have walked, but they like to make people welcome. The B&B is very close to the harbour. We have the garden room which has a bathtub and a little kitchen area. Yipeeeeee! We make a shopping trip to the IGA.

Day two is sunny and warm and we enjoy our breakfast oh the deck. Geoff and Sue are very gracious and we are soon on our way. Today is running by fast so we pick up a steak to BBQ on our hosts deck.

The last day we pack our stuff and leave it at our hosts. We spend the day exploring and head back to the B&B for our stuff where we are treated to a cup of tea and cookies. Then Geoff drops us at the train and we are on our next segment.

Room Tip: We loved the little garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at Coffs Jetty BNB on our way from Sydney to QLD & again on our way home. Great place to stay, very clean, roomy, quiet & handy to shops & cafes. Great owners & value for money. Room on lower floor has kitchenette if this is preferred.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherieRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed at this fantastic place, with a very spacious and clean room. The host are also very nice and helpfull and the breakfast on the balcony is a treat. We really recommend this place in you visit Coffs Harbour

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Flexair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Owners were fantastic, very welcomed and then its down to you...tap them up for advice, or keep yourself to yourself - whatever suits you they accommodate you. The location is spot on for the jetty and beaches. Walking distance to the beach, jetty and several rows of shops with a couple of bars and a hogs breath restaurant all on your doorstep. The main town is probably just a shade out of walking distance, if you have a car you're talking 5 mins drive and that has the usual high street shops, mall etc. The B&B itself was super clean and super modern. I had the self contained garden unit which was spacious, clean and nicely decorated with a patio door out to a little table and chairs where you can enjoy a coffee in the morning sun. All in all a very good option for this part of town where the choices are a little more sparse. Lacks pools etc of some of the bigger resorts...but the bigger resorts are much further out of town and would require a car trip for everything so you need to weigh that up.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
287 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bonville Lodge Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffs Jetty BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Jetty BnB

Address: 1/41A Collingwood St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £76 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Jetty BnB is a new, modern Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the action at The Jetty, located close to everything, yet is positioned in a quiet, peaceful location where you can just sit back and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Coffs Jetty BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing