We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B n B”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coffs Jetty BnB

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coffs Jetty BnB
Ranked #2 of 17 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B n B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Thanks to Geoff and Sue for making our three night stay in Coffs a wonderful experience, Our Garden suite was very comfortable. The balcony breakfast a treat. The friendly welcome and hospitality great We would certainly recommend a stay in this quiet (but convenient for shops and restaurants) part of Coffs.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    8
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
86
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had a lovely 2 night stay as guests of Geoff & Sue. Within easy walking distance of the Jetty, good dining and beaches this is a spacious an well maintained (as new) B&B with all the facilities. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was a 2 night stay and could only be improved by staying longer. Located close to the old jetty which has a safe beach for swimming, close to the marina, and a variety of good restaurants which range from inexpensive to upmarket. Our hosts have lived in the area for many years and have great knowledge of the area. We were lucky to be there when two separate markets were in operation one of which was around 400 metres walk from the Ben and breakfast . They currently have 3 rooms each one different but all extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This BnB is very comfortable and very clean. Travelling on my own for work this BnB was handy to everything, restaurants, shops, cafes and walkways. The owners were very friendly and had a "nothing was too hard" attitude. I felt very welcome and safe while staying here on my own. The breakfast was beautiful and plentiful! You don't have to walk too far to anything. I would recommend this BnB to anyone who wants to relax and be close to the waterways and cafes of Coffs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed one night en-route from Brisbane to Sydney. Really wish we had more time and stayed longer.
Geoff and Sue lovely hosts and the accommodation was first class. Lovely, new and clean and tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcinsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I don't know how I missed reviewing this location after our trip, but I did and will fix that now.

We are a little late arriving to Coffs Harbour by train, but Geoff is waiting. We could have walked, but they like to make people welcome. The B&B is very close to the harbour. We have the garden room which has a bathtub and a little kitchen area. Yipeeeeee! We make a shopping trip to the IGA.

Day two is sunny and warm and we enjoy our breakfast oh the deck. Geoff and Sue are very gracious and we are soon on our way. Today is running by fast so we pick up a steak to BBQ on our hosts deck.

The last day we pack our stuff and leave it at our hosts. We spend the day exploring and head back to the B&B for our stuff where we are treated to a cup of tea and cookies. Then Geoff drops us at the train and we are on our next segment.

Room Tip: We loved the little garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at Coffs Jetty BNB on our way from Sydney to QLD & again on our way home. Great place to stay, very clean, roomy, quiet & handy to shops & cafes. Great owners & value for money. Room on lower floor has kitchenette if this is preferred.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherieRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#5 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#6 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffs Jetty BnB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Jetty BnB

Property: Coffs Jetty BnB
Address: 1/41A Collingwood St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Jetty BnB is a new, modern Bed & Breakfast in the heart of the action at The Jetty, located close to everything, yet is positioned in a quiet, peaceful location where you can just sit back and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coffs Jetty BnB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing