We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ok hotel.”
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Couldn't get a/c working on check-in. Room itself was clean and spacious. Plenty of off-street, insecure, uunallocated parking. Sound insulation in the room not very good - could hear the plumbing from nearby apartments when water/showers were being used. Was worried about road noise, so we asked for a room as far away from the highway as possible - we ended up getting almost the furtherest room, and road noise didn't seem a factor.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    119
    41
    7
    6
See reviews for
75
74
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We didnt enjoy our stay at the Windmill motel,the traffic noise and headlights at night made sleep difficult,this might be avoided by requesting a room towards the rear of the motel.We found the room dated,especially the bathroom,and the grounds needing a makeover.Also,we had trouble getting a signal on our phones & had wander around the pool area to get a signal.This might have been something special in the sixties,but by todays standard it has had its day.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnetic Island, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2010

This motel is a bit older style and on a very noisy main road. The rooms are a bit dark and dreary and old fashioned but spacious enough, well equipped and very clean.
We celebrated our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary in the restaurant and had a lovely time.
The food was very nice, the service was great and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
All up we had a very nice stay in this budget priced motel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie_girl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2010

This is a great little hotel to stop over on a driving trip from Sydney to Queensland. The staff are very friendly and whilst this isn't a luxury hotel, it is perfectly fine for an overnight stopover. It is very clean and the staff are very accommodating.

It is nice to be able to relax in your room after being in the car for quite a few hours in a room that doesn't make you feel uncomfortable and dirty. We would definitely stay here if we drove to QLD in the future as it is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Klein Architectural is a Brisbane based stainlees steel company, recently we were employed to fit out a project @ Coffs Harbour. This project required 3 trademan and 2 apprentices, our team worked long hours so when it was time to knock off it was a pleasure to go back to our rooms have a great meal and enjoy the friendly service of the Big Windmill. The management and staff really do a great job.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleiny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrara, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

What a fantastic motel
The service was great
The rooms are very large and quiet, you can park right at the door
location was perfect for a stop over, have a fantastic restaurant as well

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollyjolly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2010

What can I say, this place even though it is basic accomodation, the food is brilliant , no overly long wait for room service. The food arrived piping hot. When I had some issues with the internet the manager was willing to sit outside in the cold whilst we got the problem sorted. I will definatly stay here again when I am next in Coffs and would not hesitate to bring the family here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie44_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.3 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
86 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#34 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
557 reviews
3.3 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,418 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel

Property: The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Address: 168 Pacific Hwy S | North Boambee Valley, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering an outdoor pool and an onsite restaurant, The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel is located in Coffs Harbour, NSW. Free WiFi access and free parking are available. We are an easy 4-minute drive from Coffs Harbour Golf Club, a 9-minute drive from Coffs Harbour Airport and a 13-minute drive from The Big Banana. It is a 5km drive to the nearest beach – Coffs Harbour boasts a plethora of natural beauty from the paddocks of Nana Glen, to the rivers of Bellingen and of course the many popular surfing destinations. As our valued guest you can relax in your own air-conditioned room and perhaps watch the latest digital Foxtel show on your in-room flat-screen TV. All rooms also include an electric kettle, mini refrigerator and a private bathroom with complimentary toiletries. You can prepare lunch using the communal BBQ facilities located in the Pool area. The Edelweiss Bavarian Restaurant offers dinner nightly from 5.30pm except on Sundays and Public Holidays, reservations are recommended. Room service is available for your convenience. Our Breakfast Cafe serves a delicious buffet breakfast every morning which is a perfect way to start your day before heading on to your next destination. We look forward to seeing you here at The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing