We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Simple” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn City Centre
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Simple”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stay here regularly on my business trips to Coffs Harbour. It is nothing special as far as facilities or amenities go, but as my title suggests, it is comfortable enough. I think it is suited for those looking to stay overnight rather than for a holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this review, 14 September 2014
Michael,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and appreciate the feedback. We are consistently looking to improve our property. We thank you for staying regularly and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    80
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
29
60
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My partner and I have stayed at many Quality Inn's around the country and when we needed an overnight stay in Coffs Harbour we elected to pay the high price tag of $160 as we thought it would be worth paying the extra for 'quality'. Sadly we were very dissapointed. The reception staff member was very friendly and accomodating - staying open until 9.30pm when we arrived as we were held up due to an accident on the Pacific Hwy. The room was clean and tidy but quite basic for the price. Despite the double glazed windows, as soon as we got into the room all we could hear were the road trains changing gears, emergency vehicle sirens and people's conversations from the balcony. We may as well have camped next to the highway. We had a broken nights sleep due to all of the trucks changing gears at the intersection all night then we were woken by emergency vehicles that sounded like they were in our room again at 6.30am. We did not get the good night sleep we thought we would and we couldn't get out of there fast enough. Try and stay somewhere that is as far away from the highway as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pollywally001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
74 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed in numerous locations in Coffs Harbour over the years and was quite surprised with the City Centre. Rooms were spacious and well appointed, staff very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was a grade. The only downside was the traffic noise and light coming in from the rear verandah door but otherwise a comfortable stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

I am constantly travelling and find the quality inns a mixed bag,some good, some not so good . The Coffs Harbour Quality Inn unfortunately falls into the not so good category.
Certainly lean and attentive staff but the restaurant offering was basic and not value, the breakfast again expensive and troops although clean were tired and dated. The bed was certainly very soft and may I say in need of replacement.

In comparison to some other Quality Inns this on edit not measure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batemans Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just the one night stay while in Coffs Habour,great spot staff were so helpful and nothing was a problem loved the spacious room,clean and meals absolutely superb.This motel is handy to shops and parking is plentiful I had a very large showroom truck an had to park in the street but not a problem,over all great spot.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not so near the highway,in saying that most of the motels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights in late July and loved the extra space these rooms have over similar hotels especially the walk in shower. Rooms very clean and the breakfast continental buffet included in the rate was great. Easy walk to shops pubs/clubs etc. Usually stay at another hotel while in Coffs but will be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg393939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Only stayed one night while passing through Coffs on a business trip. I was worried about the noise from the highway the motel is (almost) on, but I was lucky to get a room with windows facing a quiet suburban street instead.

I was very pleasantly surprised with my room. It was very spacious, well appointed and very clean. The only negative was the very bright alarm clock, but a small towel from the bathroom fixed that issue, and I had one of the best nights sleep ever in a motel.

The restaurant was closed, but the Inn is located very close to restaurants and bars, well within a walking distance, although walking back along the darkened street was a little scary. I would recommend a taxi ride back to the motel.

The service staff were very helpful, both at the check in/out desk and on the phone. The motel provides good Wi-Fi with their rooms, but you need to remember to ask for a password.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows not facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poohooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
3.2 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.7 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
#10 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn City Centre

Property: Quality Inn City Centre
Address: 22 Elizabeth St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location ! Location !, 300m to city centre, shopping, clubs and restuarants. Hotel style, King spa and apartment accommodation. Fox sports, free movie channels, licensed restaurant and bar, room service and breakfast buffet daily.2009, 2010, and 2011 Chamber of Commerce award for "Best Accommodation Coffs Coast". AAA rated four star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing