We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn City Centre
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A good quality motel room, perfect for a stopover while driving the pacific highway.

The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the reception staff was friendly, polite and a pleasure to deal with.

I will definitely be stayin here again...particularly after comparing this to other less favourable stays elsewhere in Coffs Harbour

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottpevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Scottpevans,

We appreciate you taking the time out to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Also great to hear you would stay again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed overnight at this motel on my way north. The overnight stay was so good we decided to stay overnight again on the way home. We were given the "party room" accommodating 3 people but it could have accommodated 6! The bed linen was fabulous, and appeared brand new. The room had recently been renovated and we loved the beds and shower room. Even though this property is on a very busy corner with traffic lights on the main highway north we could not hear any traffic noise when the door was closed. It was so convenient to just turn off the highway into the motel. We went swimming in the pool at night and the water felt so silky we stayed for a long time. The meals in the dining room were excellent and the breakfasts were good too. The staff were very professional and welcomed us. Even extra towels to use at the pool were no problem. This is not the cheapest motel in town but if it's a good night's sleep and good quality food you want then this the place to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocam2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Jocam2750,

We appreciate your review. The quality of bedding and linen is something we take very seriously. I am glad you appreciated it. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights here recently. We took a deluxe escape for the first 3 nights and then at the same rate were able to occupy the same room for the 4th night. Queen bed and a single, quite spacious and clean. Staff on the desk were friendly and helpful. Price tag of $170 per night, booked through Wotif. Rang the Quality Inn prior to booking to check price and found Wotif to be around $20 cheaper per night, so definitiely worth while booking that way. Package included a continental breakfast. Disappointed that breakfast could not include a hot breakfast for that overnight rate, but paid an extra $9 to upgrade. Given the wording "deluxe", that's the only thing that I found lacking, the breakfast limitation, other than that, we stayed in Room 231 which is back from the street and with air conditioning on, didn't hear any street/highway traffic. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room had a back door opening on to a very small balcony overlooking houses at the back of the In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Sharyn,

Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We have since acted upon your response with breakfast and have included the hot breakfast options on some booking types. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stay here regularly on my business trips to Coffs Harbour. It is nothing special as far as facilities or amenities go, but as my title suggests, it is comfortable enough. I think it is suited for those looking to stay overnight rather than for a holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Michael,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and appreciate the feedback. We are consistently looking to improve our property. We thank you for staying regularly and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My partner and I have stayed at many Quality Inn's around the country and when we needed an overnight stay in Coffs Harbour we elected to pay the high price tag of $160 as we thought it would be worth paying the extra for 'quality'. Sadly we were very dissapointed. The reception staff member was very friendly and accomodating - staying open until 9.30pm when we arrived as we were held up due to an accident on the Pacific Hwy. The room was clean and tidy but quite basic for the price. Despite the double glazed windows, as soon as we got into the room all we could hear were the road trains changing gears, emergency vehicle sirens and people's conversations from the balcony. We may as well have camped next to the highway. We had a broken nights sleep due to all of the trucks changing gears at the intersection all night then we were woken by emergency vehicles that sounded like they were in our room again at 6.30am. We did not get the good night sleep we thought we would and we couldn't get out of there fast enough. Try and stay somewhere that is as far away from the highway as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pollywally001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I have stayed in numerous locations in Coffs Harbour over the years and was quite surprised with the City Centre. Rooms were spacious and well appointed, staff very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was a grade. The only downside was the traffic noise and light coming in from the rear verandah door but otherwise a comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I am constantly travelling and find the quality inns a mixed bag,some good, some not so good . The Coffs Harbour Quality Inn unfortunately falls into the not so good category.
Certainly lean and attentive staff but the restaurant offering was basic and not value, the breakfast again expensive and troops although clean were tired and dated. The bed was certainly very soft and may I say in need of replacement.

In comparison to some other Quality Inns this on edit not measure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
3.3 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
379 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
0.6 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,665 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn City Centre

Address: 22 Elizabeth St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £94 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location ! Location !, 300m to city centre, shopping, clubs and restuarants. Hotel style, King spa and apartment accommodation. Fox sports, free movie channels, licensed restaurant and bar, room service and breakfast buffet daily.2009, 2010, and 2011 Chamber of Commerce award for "Best Accommodation Coffs Coast". AAA rated four star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing