We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roadshow 14”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn City Centre
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This trip I had another rep with me simply though my recommendation we decided to stay at this venue again, meals were superb, both dinner and breakfast but we both thought the room was very much over priced. As far as parking was concerned I didn't have any problem with our showroom vehicle but my rep did with his car,another let down so we will be thinking twice next trip. Corp rate $170.00 per night bit high guys.

Room Tip: Don't get a room to close to highway, can get a bit of truck noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Merv,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed most facets of our property. I am concerned as to the problem with the car that you encountered?? There is plenty of onsite parking. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. If there are any concerns please contact us at the hotel directly and we will endeavour to look after any special requests you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and i stayed here on our way home, arrived around 6pm, hotel was must have been busy as there seemed to be limited car parking on arrival, staff member Cheryle I think, came with us outside and directed to heaps of parking at the back. Our room was very spacious and had a great rainfall showerhead, fluffly towels and comfortable bed. Did not dine but had a great breakfast the next morning where the staff were again very pleasant. Will be our regular stopover in Coffs from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Thomas,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed overnight based on reviews read here, paid luxury price for sub standard accommodation, furniture was cheap & shabby. Four star advertised lucky to be three star! No room to park our vehicle although to be fair I was warned of that. Wanted luxury for the night all we got was cheap & nasty for a lot of money!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JacknKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

JacknKate,

I am disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn City Centre. Our property is an independently AAA rated 4 star property. Our property has also been recently renovated and we continue to regularly update furnishings and insist on using only quality products. As mentioned I am disappointed to hear your experience was not a positive one. I hope that you may look to return and give us another chance in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The room looked great but there were some very bad cover ups

4 pillows (2 on the bed, 2 in the closet) were all the same intensity, hard, 2 should have been softer for those who can't sleep on a hard bulky pillow

No exhaust fan in bathroom to reduce mould

Spa taps and nozzles broken and left unfixed

No non - slip pads in or around slippery bath surface

No microwave for when restaurant is not open, which is often

The "free" wifi does not reach all areas of accommodation complex, unless you stay close to their office, and connection to it is very sporadic, so bring your own

TV channels were not organised, nor were there anything written about the channels in the room book let alone a TV guide for those who are travelling from out of the region and use different combination of numbers for each channel, foxtel channels aren't even clearly discussed, you are just left with a foxtel guide and left to your own devices to see if you can find your way through the repetitive channels

Car parking is ridiculous, very tight spaces, hardly any room to reverse, especially if there is a car parked beside you, especially if one is parked behind you

only a security camera is in the office, anywhere else the security are lights, even in areas that are not visible to anyone from their room but more importantly from the office

The price is too steep for what you get given, or lack there of, from the moment you book-in to when you leave

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Brendan L,

I was disappointed to hear that your recent stay was not as expected. After reading your review we have acted upon all of your suggestions. The spa button that had come loose was replaced. The restaurant does not open on Friday and Saturday nights, we have alternative suggestions and have made efforts to make sure these are described to the guests much clearer. The wi-fi connection is in the process of being upgraded to make sure it moves with the times. TV channels have also been retuned and simplified.

We hope that you may choose to try us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very comfy bed,lovely modern room.had a great nights sleep was very clean and tastefully decorated.
excellent staff and the meals at the restaurant Yum! had oysters, bruschetta and lamb shanks great meals. Would stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leahbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Leahhbk,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you hopefully staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here for a night whilst travelling along the pacific highway. Good location if you are looking to stay close to the highway but a drive or a cab ( 10mins ) to where all the bars and nice restaurants were. Hotel room was spacious and clean, bed was comfortable. Really good shower... :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sozzyhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Sozzyhall,

I am glad you found our property both clean and comfortable on your short stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A good quality motel room, perfect for a stopover while driving the pacific highway.

The rooms were clean and very comfortable and the reception staff was friendly, polite and a pleasure to deal with.

I will definitely be stayin here again...particularly after comparing this to other less favourable stays elsewhere in Coffs Harbour

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottpevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

Scottpevans,

We appreciate you taking the time out to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Also great to hear you would stay again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.8 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
2.7 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
277 reviews
3.8 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
884 reviews
1 mi away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#26 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn City Centre

Address: 22 Elizabeth St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £90 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location ! Location !, 300m to city centre, shopping, clubs and restuarants. Hotel style, King spa and apartment accommodation. Fox sports, free movie channels, licensed restaurant and bar, room service and breakfast buffet daily.2009, 2010, and 2011 Chamber of Commerce award for "Best Accommodation Coffs Coast". AAA rated four star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing