We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
NSW
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

The friendly staff here were so helpful and welcoming. Convenient restaurant with motel which means you can order in and your meal simply gets added to the bill. Meal was delicious. Rooms were clean and tidy. And my bathroom was newly renovated. Big comfy bed. Convenient location just off the highway. This is the second time I've stayed here and I will probably stay here again when I need a bed to crash in for the night.

Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lakeman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    75
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
38
54
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Room had a great 61cm wall mounted TV with all the channels, pity you had to watch it on your bed. QB's were firm but OK. Has a desk with Free WiFi that worked great. Bathroom was recently renovated but still uses a shower curtain ??? Naturally the floor gets saturated. Truck noise could be heard through the night - thus ask for room down the back. Restaurant looked inviting but was closed on the Sunday night we stayed.

Room Tip: Down the back only. Ask where room is before committing to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We arrived late in the evening on a public holiday but there was someone in the office, which was pleasing. Our twin room was clean and functional, and seemed reasonable value for the price ($145) given the city location. We were also late and not really interested in haggling. Everything worked, and the beds were firm enough to be comfortable. There was a bar fridge, they supplied fresh milk and the information for visitors was extensive. On the downside, the only soap available was the "Shower Gel" in the dispenser in the shower. Checkout was smooth and easy.

Room Tip: Rooms in the mifddle are best. The back of he hotel is furthest from the highay... but overlooks a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanMarco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Located next to the main highway between Sydney and Brisbane in Coff Harbour township. We originally booked 3 nights, but cancelled the 3rd after a biker gang booked in and spoiled the stay. The fittings in the bathroom were poor. Noise was a very big problem for the whole stay, but in particular from the bikers who played loud music and chatted at a high volume until 3.30am. The exit from the motel was also blocked. Although the owner refunded us the third day, he made no offer of compensation for the problems of the second night. The restaurant was closed although it was advertised as being open. The excuse given was that the chef was on holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonylast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

A good average motel! Our room didn't look like the photos! Ours had "80s" bedspread with drapes that didn't quite cover the window! Overall clean although tiling in bathroom had been done by a novice we reckon! Price seemed high $150 considering!
Lots of road noise especially trucks!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saintas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here 1 night whilst travelling from Sydney to Gold Coast ,it's fairly quiet considering it's on the highway. There is a Thai restaurant across the road, also Chinese restuarant and woolies 5 min walk around the corner. Bathroom and shower could do with an update but it was ok for the price.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank maxnruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.6 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
Address: 27 Grafton St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the southern edge of Coffs CBD and 5 minutes drive to beach and 5 min walk to town, this motel is easily assessible by all. Stay in our room with King beds or maybe a superior family rooms if more than 3 people. Either way, everybody will be looked after by us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing