We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Zebra Motel
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Amazing place to stay rooms are very nice, beds are very comfortable, clean and tidy. The restaurant had delicious food and the staff were attentive and pleasant will pass through to stay at this motel again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reviewerwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Zebra Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our family stayed 2 separate nights in 2 months - one night was in October 2012 and the other night was in December 2012. We had a very comfortable sleep on both occasions (in a non-smoking room). We really enjoyed having the remote controlled air-con (and Austar after the kids fell asleep). We were allowed a late checkout and spent a couple of extra hours in the pool area with the kids on both occasions. The pool has a deep end, tapering to a shallow end, which is suitable for our supervised 4½ year old. There are plenty of relaxing pool-side chairs and a couple of tables. Late one afternoon we walked a short distance to the RSL for dinner. We dialed for pizza on the second occasion. There is a restaurant there (Zulu's Restaurant) that I would like to try again sometime when we don't have the kids with us. We have dined from the regular menu there before quite a while back, but the menu has changed so I couldn't review the restaurant on this occasion. Perhaps my next review will be their restaurant (and bar) before the end of the year! :-)

Room Tip: There are plenty of rooms to choose from, so I recommend you advise the staff of the type of stay yo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Search4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The friendly staff here were so helpful and welcoming. Convenient restaurant with motel which means you can order in and your meal simply gets added to the bill. Meal was delicious. Rooms were clean and tidy. And my bathroom was newly renovated. Big comfy bed. Convenient location just off the highway. This is the second time I've stayed here and I will probably stay here again when I need a bed to crash in for the night.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank lakeman77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Room had a great 61cm wall mounted TV with all the channels, pity you had to watch it on your bed. QB's were firm but OK. Has a desk with Free WiFi that worked great. Bathroom was recently renovated but still uses a shower curtain ??? Naturally the floor gets saturated. Truck noise could be heard through the night - thus ask for room down the back. Restaurant looked inviting but was closed on the Sunday night we stayed.

Room Tip: Down the back only. Ask where room is before committing to stay.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We arrived late in the evening on a public holiday but there was someone in the office, which was pleasing. Our twin room was clean and functional, and seemed reasonable value for the price ($145) given the city location. We were also late and not really interested in haggling. Everything worked, and the beds were firm enough to be comfortable. There was a bar fridge, they supplied fresh milk and the information for visitors was extensive. On the downside, the only soap available was the "Shower Gel" in the dispenser in the shower. Checkout was smooth and easy.

Room Tip: Rooms in the mifddle are best. The back of he hotel is furthest from the highay... but overlooks a b...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanMarco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Located next to the main highway between Sydney and Brisbane in Coff Harbour township. We originally booked 3 nights, but cancelled the 3rd after a biker gang booked in and spoiled the stay. The fittings in the bathroom were poor. Noise was a very big problem for the whole stay, but in particular from the bikers who played loud music and chatted at a high volume until 3.30am. The exit from the motel was also blocked. Although the owner refunded us the third day, he made no offer of compensation for the problems of the second night. The restaurant was closed although it was advertised as being open. The excuse given was that the chef was on holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonylast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
1.7 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
267 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
266 reviews
2.6 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Zebra Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Zebra Motel

Address: 27 Grafton St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £77 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Zebra Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Zebra Motel. The motel has recently changed ownership with a new and invigorated team running this classic Coffs Harbour establishment. With recently renovated rooms, free wifi and on site restaurant is a great choice for those travelling through for work or play. Our motel is conveniently located a short stroll to the CBD along the side of the Pacific Highway. Come and see our friendly staff for one of the most homely and warming experiences you could ever have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Zebra Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing