We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My partner and I stayed overnight on the 9th of jan 2014, the only thing that I found annoying was getting into the motel. You have to take the ramp down into coffs towards the plaza and come back out the highway, not that this is the motels fault.
Check in was very fast. Pretty friendly. We stayed in a queen spa room which was $149 over night. The spa bath was very large and we easily fit two people in it and was so glad to relax in it after our drive.
I loved the addition of dispensers in the bathroom. The shower has them attached on the wall- body wash, shampoo and conditioner. The bathroom sink had dispensers of soap, body and hand lotion and shaving cream. Very clever. Please do something with the shower head! I love the water pressure but could not adjust the head to soften it just slightly. And was very sore on the chest and back afterwards. Apart from that our stay was great. The beds a little firm but okay.
Good for a stop overnight.

Room Tip: Get a spa suite. Its excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gabby1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    53
    45
    26
    35
See reviews for
76
63
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Large, clean room with comfortable beds. My 5 year old was delighted with the pool and playground (the pool is heated - lovely and warm!) They also lend out tennis racquets and balls so you can use their tennis court. It's on the main road and right next to the famous Big Banana so the location might not be ideal for someone planning a longer stay, but it was perfect for our overnighter. We paid $129 for our family room, which given all the facilities available and that we were there in peak season seemed extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisVagueness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

3 main points: pool, beds, location.
During our whole week we didn't get beds as comfy as here, so good, I mean - it's really really comfortable! I had the best sleep that night.
Pool is amazing and so warm!
Location, 3 meters from big banana - need I say more.
Definitely choosing this place again for a stop over
Thanks
Kate

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We spent a great long weekend with a group of friends.
The property is located right next to the Big Banana and only a short walk to the beach.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bar and pool area is a great place to relax after a day out visiting the attractions that Coffs Harbour has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

A large group of us stayed there for a long weekend to celebrate my 50th birthday. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the manager. The rooms were spacious neat and very clean. The food the chef had prepared was of a high quality. Great pool and BBQ area. Conveniently located next to the Big Banana and a short stroll to the beach. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with the family on a stop over to qld.

Rooms were big, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times. It is in a great location right next door to the Big Banana also.

We will stay here again for sure.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PN_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to the Gold Coast.
The hotel is right near the highway next door to the big banana. Very quiet in the room despite large amount of traffic so sleeping wasn't a problem.
The rooms are a little tired looking and very basic for the cost but overall a pleasant experience.
My son loved the pool and the seating around the pool was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
#11 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#17 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Coffs Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Property: Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
Address: 353 Pacific Hwy N, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Comfort Coffs Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour boasts some of the largest rooms in the Coffs area. We have a range of rooms to suit individual needs from business style executive suites to family rooms and self-contained apartments. We are located just 2 mins from Coffs Harbour's popular Park Beach Plaza Shopping Centre, 5 mins walk from beautiful Diggers Beach and right next to to the family attraction 'The Big Banana.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing