We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay again”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I would definitely never stay here again.
The room we received was poorly layed out. One bed was at the front door and lacked privacy. The television was directly over it.
The couch was stained and dusty with plywood proping up the cushions from caving in.
A large patch of mould was directly over the shower in the bathroom.
Upon turning on the ceiling fan to increase air flow we were showered with dust.
We were all itchy the whole time we were in that miserable room.
But by far the most difficult thing we dealt with was the motel management. A big thumbs down.
There are much better places to stay in if you visit Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _X1791TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    55
    48
    27
    35
See reviews for
79
65
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

On our way through to QLD, right on highway next to big banana. Unfortunately no under cover parking. Even though on highway - noise wasn't too bad. Good shower, clean rooms for the money. Nice staff and helpful. Courtesy bus to and from local Bowling Club available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RD2LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Found the place average in all regards, needs a bit of a tidy up. Our room balcony area looked over the rubbish collection area and an untidy utilities area, which included cleaning rags,old shopping trolleys and paraphernalia by the laundry, hardly a pleasant outlook at a holiday resort. Also the noises of breaking glass from emptying rubbish into the recycling bins was a bit unnecessary at night time when it could be done in daylight hours to cause less disturbance. While it can be forgiven for not servicing the room, the lukewarm apology was not showing great customer focus or concern and was disappointing.Couldn't lounge around the pool area too late as it closed down and lights out at a 9.00pm on a Sat. night which looked like the better part of staying there.

Room Tip: don't get a room too close to the office as you won't have a late sleep in with young kids e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippers59ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Conveniently located along Pacific Highway, next to the iconic Big Banana. We have stayed in this motel many times before and again it did not disappoint. We picked an executive spa room and were very surprised to find a large spa in the room itself. It was very nice to indulge and relax after a long trip.
The only disappointment was that the restaurant was closed on the day we were there. It forced us to walk down to the RSL Club were we had a wonderful dinner, after which we were dropped off by the Club's Convenience bus back at the Motel.

Room Tip: The Executive Spa room faced the Pacific Highway and therefore it was a little bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicjam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverell, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for only one night, but it just wasn't long enough. The room was large, very clean and the bed was extremely comfy. Alisha and Peter the managers were great and very accommodating, we were booked in else where the next night for a wedding. We could not get into our room at the other place before 2pm and the wedding was at 2.30pm, so Alisha and Peter graciously allowed us to stay and get ready at Country Comfort with no stress. AMAZING people. The meal we had at the restaurant was absolutely beautiful and of an extremely high quality plus a good price. The bar and balcony area are superb and a beautiful place to enjoy a relaxing drink. The staff are very professional and helpful. The pool, tennis court, kids play area, large BBQ area and Motel grounds were immaculate. We will definitely be staying here again, plus bring our large family with us, as well as recommending to anyone we can. Thanks Alisha, Peter and staff.
Cheers
Colin and Lee

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after Christmas for four nights with my partner and five year old daughter.

As I booked through booking.com I rang a week before to check our reservation is In place and that we had our daughter with us to request an extra bed, the girl in the phone assured us everything was in place and quickly rushed me off the phone.

After a ten hour drive from Sydney due to traffic we arrived exhausted and ready for a rest, we arrived at reception to check in the the woman at the desk had no record of my phone call to say we had a child with us and that we needed an extra bed or a room available with an extra bed.
She called another lady into the reception to try and figure out where to put us as they were fully booked and had no rooms with two beds. They looked rather annoyed at us even though I explained that I called the hotel prior to this but they told me that they had no record (I am pretty sure I called!).

We waited for about fifteen minutes for this to be resolved standing in the hot reception not offered a seat or if we would like a refreshment.

We eventually got out room which was dated and had a loud noise coming from the fan in the bathroom.

The next morning we arrived for breakfast and we told we were five minutes late again the staff looked annoyed! We had breakfast but for 15 dollars a head there was not much choice and the cooked breakfast was not the prettiest.

Good points were the pool area the decking and the restaurant food was delicious and we were very surprised!

Otherwise the staff need an attitude check and maybe course in customer service also the hotel need San update if it had at it would have the makings of a resort.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloecooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

After an 18 hour drive we decided to stay at a motel. We pulled into the first one we saw which was obviously this one. The lady at the front desk was nice, check in was easy and the location was right on the highway. We went into our room and were initially thrown back by the offensive smell. The room is what you would expect for a motel, although you could tell it was very old. Everything seemed to be clean and the bed can't be faulted. Clean sheets and pillows and pretty comfortable. The carpet however was disgusting! It felt slimy and greasy under foot and we felt we needed to wear shoes to walk on it. I would not let a baby or young child crawl on that floor. Bathroom was dated and needs repairs but was good enough to freshen up in. My husband didn't sleep all night due to the noise from the highway but we should have thought of that as it was so close to the highway. Heavier doors and windows may help the noise and the room really needs new carpet and then I am sure the smell will disappear. Great motel if you are a deep sleeper and don't mind funny smells, other than that I think it was about $20-$30 overpriced for the quality of the actual room.

Room Tip: Upgrade and ask to be as far away from the highway as possible. Oh and go and see/ smell the room fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RyLou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
184 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Windmill
The Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#23 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
76 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Zebra Motel
Best Western Zebra Motel
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
185 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Coffs Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Property: Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
Address: 353 Pacific Hwy N, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Comfort Coffs Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour boasts some of the largest rooms in the Coffs area. We have a range of rooms to suit individual needs from business style executive suites to family rooms and self-contained apartments. We are located just 2 mins from Coffs Harbour's popular Park Beach Plaza Shopping Centre, 5 mins walk from beautiful Diggers Beach and right next to to the family attraction 'The Big Banana.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Comfort Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing