We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Room was good size comfy bed plenty of pillows. Shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. Lady at reception lovely and friendly. Bar was good for a drink before dinner. Restaurant was ok was not happy to find hair in my dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smilay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Found this on Trip adviser at a really great rate .
Stayed in the superior queen room very lovely for how cheap it was

Everyone that worked there was friendly and the food in the restaurant was just what you need to relax .
I had the garlic chicken and my partner had lamb shanks both great sized meals .
The breakfast was very simple however .
Very close to everything . Would happily recomend

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We had a great night in a spa room with a beautiful view of the resort gardens. The amazingly large and comfy bed made sleep a breeze. The huge tv was a surprise and with foxtel included, finding something to watch was easy! Fantastic service from the front desk and an amazing breakfast in gorgeous treeehouse reataurant topped off our visit. Will definitely stay again, worth more than a night visit.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

A huge thanks to Bob, his wife, and Donna for a terrific weekend.
Don't judge a book by it's cover with this place...
The deluxe room we had was very spacious and tastefully decorated.
Bed was super comfy, a huge tele, and great shower.
The staff and restauraunt were the icing on the cake. We ate both nights there and couldn't fault the place.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank corkgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked our room through bookings.com and we are bitterly disappointed. We expected a sanctuary resort whilst it's only a renovated motel. The motel is right on the road so there is traffic noise and you can hear the other neighbours. The rooms are renovated and very clean but not 4 star and definitely not worth $190 a night. The little things to be 4 star are not here no dedicated park (we had to squeeze our SUV into little spot in a garden bed and restaurant patrons take all the parks), no DVD player, the fan has don't use written in marker on it, the bed is two singles pushed together, there is not even a lounge in the room so you have to lay in bed to watch the TV. It's definitely 3 star and is self rated. The photos on their website are deceiving.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Casmelinda229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Great value for money.
Lots of lovely little touches that indicate thoughtful management and ensured a comfortable stay. We booked a family room and it was great value for money. I definitely recommend this property to the modest traveller that requires a stopover. Plump towels huge TV to match the huge room. Loving the quirky furniture and the touch of modern with the renovated bathroom. A previous review complained about the pump dispenser of toiletries, my 10yr old commented that it was so environmentally friendly "no tacky little bottles" indeed. We'll be back..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Thank you to Mandy, Graeme, Donna and the Cook for looking after us. We were towing a large trailer and parking was easy and plentiful. We arrived in late (about 8pm) and appreciated being able to get a good meal without having to go out again. Breakfast next morning was great too, everything you might want to fuel you up for the day ahead. Our room was lovely. Large, spotlessly clean, and the bed was comfy. Thank you for our upgrade to King size. This was a pleasant surprise. I would (and will) definitely recommend Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn. Hopefully our next stay will be longer than one night. Once again thank you for looking after us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smlg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
199 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Zebra Motel
Best Western Zebra Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn

Address: 250 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £59 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanctuary Resort is set back from the highway amongst natural bushland. Ideally located within minutes drive from the Airport, CBD, Hospital, International Stadium & Industrial Areas. Sanctuary Resort has 38 Spacious Rooms all with Air-Conditioning, Austar & Wireless Broadband. Our Licensed Restaurant & Bar are open Mon-Sat. We have a 15 metre Swimming Pool with a Waterslide + Tennis & Squash Courts.The Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn also offers practical and economical conference facilities ideal for seminars and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing