We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn City Centre(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Beach Resort Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matador Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Park Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Marina Apartments(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,075)
Filter reviews
3,075 results
Traveller rating
1,190
1,041
513
196
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,190
1,041
513
196
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa burediggers beachglass roofbush turkeystennis courtsbeautiful locationindoor poolwater dragonsputt puttfamily holidaybedroom villarelaxing staybuffet breakfastgreat for familiesbig bananagreat facilitiesmini golf
Filter
Updating list...
2,569 - 2,574 of 3,075 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed here twice once 12 years ago and it was exclusive and now last night 3/5/14 and the facilities are really run down. The pictures are when it was new, now the heated outdoor pool and spa are permanently closed down.

The indoor heated spa was cold and not working.
We ran out of hot water after one spa that was in the bathroom.
There was dead ants on one of the kids beds and live ants on the bench top of the kitchen.

They also make you pay upfront with credit card and charge you for using your credit card.

Believe me don't waste your money stay next door at Novotel Resort it is heaps better and cheaper.

Room Tip: Novotel Resort at Coffs Harbour is the best Resort in Coffs Harbour.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chantelle123588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Good morning Chantelle,

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

I sincerely apologise that your stay was not up to standard. I will be passing though all your comments to the correct department heads. In regards to payment for accommodation we do have strict policy that we need to abide by which is full payment 2 weeks prior to arrival. I apologise that this initially dampened you view on the property.

I reflect on your comments in regards to the indoor & spa temperature which should always be set at 30 – 35 Degrees I apologise this was not the case during your stay. I will pass your feedback on to the Maintenance Manager so he can monitor these temperatures more closely.

Chantelle we do thank you for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your concerns. We do take all of your comments on board and value your feedback.

We would like to have the opportunity to turn you view of the resort into a positive. if you do choose to stay again please contact my Front Office Manager directly on (02) 6652 7555 and he will personally look after your booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Aanuka in April 2014. From the moment we were shown around by Linda, we fell in love with the venue and were reassured that the events staff would be able to make our visions a reality. We really appreciated the time taken to get to know us on an individual level and to understand the type of wedding we wanted so that the event could be tailored accordingly. The chapel and Norman James Room were beautifully set up by Aanuka in conjunction with our decorators on the day and the attention to detail was amazing. It was clear that the food and beverage staff were passionate about what they do and they were very attentive to the individual needs of our guests. Service was efficient and we received numerous compliments about how friendly the wait staff were, especially manager Michael, and how they took the time to engage our guests in conversation whilst still ensuring everything ran on time. The food was absolutely delicious and all our family and friends felt the same way. At the conclusion of the event, Michael again went above and beyond in helping us pack away and ensuring we did not feel rushed out of the reception room. It was wonderful to be able to stay at the resort for a few nights after our wedding and we were very impressed by the standard of accomodation. The room was spacious and clean and had all of the essentials with a few luxuries thrown in. The grounds of the resort were very peaceful and lush and there were activities to cater for all age groups, something that was greatly appreciated by our guests who were also staying there. We cannot recommend Aanuka highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Karen W

Thank you for your lovely feedback you have left us on TripAdvisor

We are so happy to hear that your special day was exactly what you had envisioned, I will be sure to pass your comment onto the appropriate departments.

We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed for two nights from 21st-22nd April 2014 in a Paradise Spa Bure. We had a fantastic time here. The facilities are great and well maintained. The resort has a great layout and is very picturesque. The room was clean, roomy and well equipped. The staff were all wonderful and we enjoyed visits to the restaurant and bar with equally as pleasing an experience. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Pedro S

Thank you for your lovely feedback you have left us on TripAdvisor
We hope to see you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and i recently stayed here for three nights. Our first night was is a 2(3? room 59) bedroom resort spa (this was an upgrade due to problems with the spa bure we had booked). This room was beautiful, clean and modern with everything that we could wish for. At this point we were very happy.

Unfortunately when i had originally booked we wanted a 2 bedroom villa so that we could put our 1 year old son in his own room and so we moved on the second day into a 2 bedroom villa. Going from a room that was impressive to one that was... a little run down, smelly, not to mention dirty was not really nice. That said the villa was ok, it had a decent kitchen and comfortable beds and the bathrooms were clean. But one of the toilets was dirty and the furniture covered in sand, and under the furniture was best ignored.

To finish i will say that the staff were very helpful and we loved the resort facilities. Overall, would i stay here again... yes but not in the villas.

Room Tip: Get a resort room. Maybe call and ask for one of their better rooms just to be sure.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tibballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear tibballs

We are glad that you enjoyed your upgrade to the resort spa room however, we note your comments regarding the housekeeping service and quality of your room and do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to the high standards, issues such as these are very rare occurrences. We have forwarded your comments onto our housekeeping department to ensure that our required standards of cleanliness are being met at all times.

We hope to see you and your family again in the near future. As a gesture of goodwill, we would like to take the opportunity to invite you to return to Breakfree Aanuka Beach Resort and offer you a 10% discount off your next holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Inadequate parking, spa pools not working, tiny dingy rooms, funny smell in rooms, food barely edible, terrible drinks, well over-priced. It's hard to find a good word to say about this place, but the location on the beach is, admittedly, beautiful.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Harry C

Thank you for your feedback you have left us on TripAdvisor
We take all comments on board and I will be sure to pass it onto appropriate department heads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews