We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Labrador, Australia
1 review
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nice resort with lovely employees. Great activities for the kids, but do not rely on kids club. King bed very comfortable but would not recommend to have anyone sleep on the sofa bed. (terrible mattress)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MaryPesut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
Unfortunately we do only run the kids club facility during school holidays, and we are in the process of writing to the unit owners in regards to the replacement of the sofa beds.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    375
    290
    143
    80
See reviews for
321
467
41
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The worst hotel ever - it needed refurbishing two years ago and now is completely run down - more like a bad 3 star than the 4 star they claim. Service is appalling and staff are rude. The breakfast had lines of guests waiting for the buffet food to be replenished and the toasters and pancake maker kept breaking. If you are an Accor Advantage Plus Member - you can't use your card for breakfast. To the very rude staff member called Season at the restaurant desk - if you were in my employ and were that obnoxious to a client you'd be fired on the spot!!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiAussieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, we are constantly looking at ways to refine and improve our delivery of service and the quality of our product and your feedback will certainly assist in this.
As also mentioned in other reviews we have upgraded the rooms over the last few years and as the resort in a strata property with all room being individually owned I will pass your comments onto the unit owners.
I will discuss your comments in regards to the restaurant with the Food and Beverage Manager to ensure that they are addressed immediately.
Once again I thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel has a beautiful location in a great expanse of terrain.

There are 4 or 5 buildings a few minutes away from the Reception area/restaurant and bar.
The rooms are nice, comfortable, need some updating, but clean and comfortable. Rooms have terraces with table and two chairs, some with lagoon/water views (higher floors have a glimpse of the ocean).
The grounds are very beautiful with gorgeous flowers growing throughout. Swimming pool is enclosed, very large. The walk to the beach is not very long, along a nature reserve. If you enjoy light hiking this is the place to be! The beach is beautiful, however, make sure you wear reef shoes - the pebbles are a bit large and if wearing flip fops you will not enjoy the initial beach walk. The pebbles are smaller near the water.

I felt isolated in the room - no instructions for telephone use or TV use. After dinner I tried to call the Reception and tried all digits from 0-9 without success. A card with instructions would come in handy. There was one card in the room asking for guests' comments - IF you left your name and email address. I did fill it out and received no such email.
My thoughts here were if one has an emergency what would happen?

The bar and restaurant are excellent, great food, presentation, attentive service.

I cannot recommend this property for a person travelling alone unless one knows in advance that there is a feeling of isolation. To avoid that feeling, before leaving with your key, you MUST ask the Reception which number to call in case of questions/emergencies.
I do think, however, that Novotel has a beautiful, quiet location, perfect for families because of the wide array of activities.

Room Tip: rooms facing the lagoon - East - have better views, from higher floors ocean can be seen (buildings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosedag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
Thank you for your comments in regards to the grounds and facilities, I will share them with the team. We do supply a compendium in each room that explains in detail how to operate the facilities in the rooms. We will check to see it one was placed in your room as this would have assisted you during your stay.
We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Attended a conference and was booked into one of the spa rooms which was clean and had the essential basics for a kitchenette style room to justify 4 star.. Everything worked well and the location overlooking the lagoon was pleasant, however nothing particularly special, although the reception staff were most welcoming and helpful. Conference breakfast was pretty ordinary and the catered evening meal was ok. The organised shuttle service to and from the airport was very cost effective, efficient and most courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngusMRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#25 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Property: Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing