We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Really enjoyed our break at Pacific Bay. Although the resort was pretty full we had a lot of space to ourselves. Played the 9 hole golf course twice. A nice little challenge and in pretty good nick. Food was really good and the service also great. Would definitely stay there again when next travelling through Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Fiona M,

We appreciate you positive review of your resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 1,172 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank 55bigj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Reading other reviews. Yes it is 5 hours drive from Brisbane - but rightly so because it is situated at Coffs Harbour in New South Wales!!! The style of the room was comfortable and contained everything one would require. Meals at Charlie's Restaurant were excellent - although on the expensive side of things! The grounds are immaculate and obviously there are a number of activities for kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear PatriciaMcL,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the meals in Charlie’s Restaurant. We have a number of great family and kids activities available including an inflatable activity centre and segway tours.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Caitlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we came here to this hotel for a wedding, the wedding was very nice so was breakfast the grounds of this hotel are immaculate. but that's the end of the compliments the rooms here are shabby very dated building. we got room service to our room after a very long drive from Sydney, and they charged us a $10 delivery fee from the kitchen on top of the pretty pricey club sandwich very cheeky we thought. our pillow smelled like BO and the bathroom was very used up and looking tired. wouldn't stay here again as a couple maybe if you have kids and want a place to take them there is lots of stuff there for kids an aquarium just down the drive way that is run by the university very small but fun for kids and some jumping castles, not a good place for couples to relax, a great place that we love in Coffs harbour is annuka break free resort just down the road its a hotel great for couples and kids..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank han19894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear han19894,

We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the wedding that you attended. As mentioned in pervious reviews we have completed upgrading our rooms in regards to TV’s, carpet, curtains, air conditioning units, bedding and all white goods.
We thank you again for your comments and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with great views, but unfortunately the rooms are a little dated. Back to the 1980's.

Close to the beach and very quiet. This complex is nice and the staff are great too. Always happy to help.

The hotel is clean with 6 tennis courts and golf course too.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jamesjohnston9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Jamesjohnston9292,

We appreciate you positive review of your resort and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,874 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
130 reviews
1 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#9 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £102 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing