We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank meenz33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed with family January 2014 in apartment-style room, complete with self-contained kitchen and laundry facilities. The rooms were beautifully presented, very clean and modern. First impressions were fantastic - hotel reception staff were kind and helpful and very professional.

There is no allocated parking, which meant often we had to park our car in the outside parking and walk back to the building (still within resort grounds and not very far from building), but I think allocated parking would have been nice and saved people the hassle of driving around looking for a place to park.

The grounds are immaculate and has all the upper class resort features - golf, swimming, tennis, etc. In terms of activities, it is 5 star. The pools were fantastic and one of these pools had a food/drinks snack bar for guests. The bar/restaurant was nice, too. It was lovely to sit out by the lagoon and have a few drinks (reasonably priced in the upper range of normal - about $16 a cocktail).

There is such a lovely, short stroll to the beach through the resort grounds, and the beach is quite secluded and quiet, especially since we visited in school holiday summer season! Although this was not a patrolled beach, it was private and easy to get to. Patrolled beaches in the area are also fabulous. Although the resort is technically not in the central hub of Coffs at all, it is not very far to drive into town and the beaches are walking distance.

The beds were incredible and I slept very well. Comfortable and clean rooms. We had air-conditioning in our room, which was perfect when it got a little humid. The televisions provided were fantastic, as was the kitchen facilities. The bathroom was great, except the water pressure in our shower.

The only downside is that there was no free wifi - it was expensive to buy wifi access for the duration of the trip, so we survived on 3G to communicate with home/business. Luckily there was okay mobile reception. Considering the prices of some of those rooms, I don't think providing free wifi would be too much of an issue for the hotel.

Would stay here again. Such a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxxyemcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Foxxyemcee,

We appreciate your positive comments of the resort and especially about the rooms and resort grounds. We will take your comments in regards to WIFI and car parking into consideration to improve our service for future guests.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room was dated (which is a bit of an understatement) and bordering on disgusting, smelt damp, stale and dusty, I wanted to turn around and check out immediately - although my other half persuaded me not to. I honestly don't think I've stayed in a worse room since I was a young lad looking for a cheap holiday.

Do yourself a favour, give this place a miss until they stop taking the biscuit charging 250AUD (1 bed suite) and price it realistically, although even 100AUD would be too much in my view. I'd be embarrassed to take money of people for such rooms, as an Accor Hotels LeClub Platinum member I will be making my feelings known with Accor as well.

Room Tip: Find another hotel, seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is set in beautifully manicured grounds, with lots of open space and plenty of activities and it is only a short walk through the grounds to the beach. However, our room was dated, tired and dowdy with a grubby feel to it. Our room ( superior resort room) was definitely ready for redecoration, if not a complete refurbishment and at the very least, the paintwork could do with a good wash.
As a "resort" this hotel ticks all the boxes with swimming pools, Segway, nine hole golf course, tennis, walking and jogging tracks. But rooms are sadly lacking. Wifi also has to be bought ($13.50AUD for 2 hours).
This hotel is situated some way out of town so transport is needed.

Room Tip: Ask if they have any refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YorkDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear YorkDragon,

We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the staff and resort grounds. As mentioned in pervious reviews we have completed upgrading our rooms in regards to TV’s, carpet, curtains, air conditioning units, bedding and all white goods.
We thank you again for your comments and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff were wonderful. Always ready to help. Nothing was a problem. As a new single dad with two daughters under 10 I found everything just just worked out fine. Highly recommended. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay. Tony

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Tony,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the staff and service that you received during your stay. I will make sure that we pass on your comments in to your stay to the rest of the team.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my sister. Gardens and surrounding areas are lovely BUT the rooms are quite outdated and need a refurb. Our room in the Hillside building was very dated and quite basic it was okay as we were visiting our mother and really only needed a place to sleep. Our room was only partially serviced the first day - beds weren't made nor were our rubbish bins emptied. Our coffee cups, water glasses and milk capsules were not washed or replaced during our 3 day stay. Breakfast is extremely average and the same selection every morning. The area itself is nice and there are a lot of nice walks surrounding the property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IncaPerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Incaperro,

We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
We were disappointed to read your comments in regards to the servicing of the room and we will address these comments with the Executive Housekeeper.
We thank you again for your comments and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
386 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,763 reviews
1 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
884 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#20 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#8 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £90 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing