We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of room to play”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 17 June 2014

If you're ok with tower-block style rooms, this is a good venue, with lots of space and activities for adults and kids. We spent most of our time at the very different and more intimate Aanuka Beach Resort nearby, but had two nights at Pacific Bay Resort, making for a useful contrast. Pacific Bay Resort's accommodation is more like what you'd expect in a capital city - pleasant enough but lacks character other than for some great views and that it was very quiet. The large lakes and abundant birdlife were great, and there are several pools plus easy access to the beach. Service was good. Parking was a little limited at times, and the promised heated pool couldn't be found (they all seemed to be unheated at that time of year), but the spa was hot, though in a dingy location that was more like a concrete bunker. The grounds are spacious and there is a nice walk from the beach over the headlands both north and south, with huge views and opportunities for whale watching.

Room Tip: Go for a view over the large lake (good outlook, a bit of ocean view, and likely cooler in summer).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aditya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Aditya G,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the staff and service that you received during your stay. I will make sure that we pass on your comments in regards to your stay to the rest of the team.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

You can spend a week at the Novotel Coffs Harbour without leaving the resort. The accommodation was very good, perhaps a little tired, the heated pool was great for swimmers, the 9 hole golf course is good with a challenging 9th hole, and there are lots of activities to try. Riding the Segways is a lot of fun A very nice restaurant and facility finishes it off. If you want to go for a drive a day trip to Bellengin and Dorrigo is very scenic and interesting.

Room Tip: Either the mountain view or lake view rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear rvscreen,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the staff and service that you received during your stay. I will make sure that we pass on your comments in regards to your stay to the rest of the team.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After first being given the wrong room we got sent to our right one, while it was quiet it wasn't what I expected in cleanliness, the sliding doors out to the balcony the rails were filthy, the balcony itself looked like it never had been cleaned, the building itself was in need of a gurney the exterior was mouldy as was the roof in the bathroom. It was a pleasant place to stay as it was quiet but I would of thought that it would be cleaner. I had a massage and pedi at the day spa it was excellent and would go back to it any day the staff were very professional and friendly. It wasn't a bad place to stay just not what I expected.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Jessica D,

We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort.
We were disappointed to read your comments in regards to the cleanliness of the room and we will address these comments with the Executive Housekeeper.
We thank you again for your comments and hope that you will afford us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here on route to Sydney. We enjoyed our stay very much this time round. We stayed in the spa suite since we have teens and was just lovely. The room is spacious with a dining table/dining area, lounge room (sofa converts into a sofa bed), self contained kitchen, bathroom with spa and a laundry! If you have the time you can enjoy a round of golf, swim in their pools or walk to the beach (stunning spot), and there's a shaded playground for the littlies. Dinner at the restaurant is ala carte quality. Buffet brekky is ample with loads of variety. We enjoyed our stay unfortunately we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliMystique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Balimystique,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the staff and service that you received during your stay. I will make sure that we pass on your comments in regards to your stay to the rest of the team.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is a one stop place with so many options. It has access to a beach, a great coastal walk, a 9 hole golf course, leisure activities and 2 pools. We found ourselves having no need to venture out to Coffs Harbour for things to do. The restaurant here was ok but I feel the kids eat free deal for breakfast was overrated as the price for an adult was quite expensive. Having free wi-fi in our room would have been icing on the cake for what was a great stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank pooka67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear pooka67,

We appreciate your positive review of the resort and especially the staff and service that you received during your stay. I will make sure that we pass on your comments in regards to your stay to the rest of the team. We will take on your feedback in regards to Breakfast pricing and free WIFI in to consideration.
We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Dene Zahner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank LaurieShipp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank meenz33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.5 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
399 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,943 reviews
1 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
926 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#8 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £95 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing