We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try $10 pasta night!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pansabella Providores

Pansabella Providores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Market fresh flowers,
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try $10 pasta night!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We happened upon Pansabella one Thursday night recently and decided to try their $10 pasta. Pancetta & mushroom linguine was the pasta of the day & it was good. We shared a little salad & had more than enough to eat. You get what you pay for in this world & I think Pansabella was good value. Certainly not fine dining but a nice noisy little atmosphere. Wish I knew it was BYO - the wine bottles on the wall are deceiving - Pansabella is not licensed. I think they know their market well by offering well priced tasty food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank elfexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A homely and welcoming restaurant with great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Pansabella, Coffs Harbour last night. We enjoyed the garlic bread, the Penne pasta adapted for a vegetarian and the special - rack of lamb. We enjoyed the most amazing desserts - chocolate and caramel tart - devine and the frangipane - delicious.
The setting is lovely - homely and welcoming.The service was good too.
We will definitely visit again - perhaps even breakfast today! Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I am surprised by some of the negatives that I have read here! We have been a few time over the last few weeks and have had : great breakfast, great lunch and great coffee. In fact, make that superb coffee and outstanding breakfast. The menu is not extensive but twice we have chosen from the blackboard specials and been more than happy.
There is also an interesting array of deli items and specialty goods.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank julnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Looks better than it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

A good looking coffee shop but coffee is average, service could be inproved but the sandwiches are great. This place has good potential but isn't quite there. It was better when it was smaller around the corner

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Relaxing spot for coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Although you have to queue at the counter to order here, it is better than trying to get anyone's attention at Cocoa next door where the staff just look right through you. At least you know you will get served at Pansabellas. We first came here because of the lack of service at Cocoa and we are now very happy we made this our regular coffee spot in Coffs. Love their coffee and the feel is very relaxing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartonbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pansabella Providores also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Pansabella Providores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing