We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenient and good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Palms Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
uk vulcan
Level Contributor
156 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“convenient and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

hotel is convenient for all things in Coffs Harbour. staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms are clean and well kept.
laundry room was a bit bashed about but usable.
parking is quite tight especially if you are the last one in!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcauUkVulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    219
    38
    8
    4
See reviews for
184
185
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a stop over for 1 night .lovely managers and a very nice comfy queen room.quiet.will come again.on our way home to gold coast..very good price..close to shops nhave a lovely italian restaurant a few doors up

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trena39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

A very average motel. Friendly welcome but nothing that makes it stand out. You definitely hear other guests in neighbouring rooms and, if on the ground floor, kids on skateboards, etc outside. Noisy air con unit but fast free wifi, good flat-screen TV and a good-sized fridge. A micro-wave and toaster in the room but no utensils.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryony189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last night. The place was very clean just a few spots on blankets. Just off the Pacific Highway easy to find. Shops near by and restaurants People very nice and helpful. Found it slightly overpriced. Beds were comfy

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluebirds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed 2 nights en route from Sydney to Brisbane and it was an ideal stopover. Room bright, clean and comfortable with all essential requirements. Staff helpful and friendly. Location was fine...reasonable walking distance to beach and close to shopping. Parking good.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J.D.Newcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

We were greeted by one of the friendliest owners we've met on our road trip. We arrived early and were really grateful to be allowed to check in early. The rooms were perfect for our one night stay. Comfy beds & very very clean. We headed straight to the beach, which isn't far away, under five minutes. The beach was stunning. Miles and miles of white sand. The motel has a few local shops next door and some restaurants within immediate walking distance that looked great.
The owners gave us some great local information. The highlight for our children were seeing dozens of kangaroos just roaming a local neighbourhood that he recommended. The pool on site was great, really clean, BBQ available too. A really lovely motel which surpassed our expectations.
Then.... we ( or should I say, I) left all our sun hats in reception! Sue, the owner kindly arranged to post them on for us. This was above and beyond the call of duty! It's little touches from the friendly owners that make this a great pace to stay and home from home. Thank you for everything & can thoroughly recommend Royal Palms Motor Inn.


He gave us lots of local advice

Room Tip: Just book any room.... You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MOT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Very surprising find this is, first thing $80 per night!!, the room was excellent, clean tidy, the reception or I think the owner could not be more helpful, he gave us local information, some information about where we were heading and then we wanted a few simple things they could not get them quick enough for us they were excellent and deserve a big well done, don't miss out this place if you are staying in the area..

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Daveh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Motor Inn

Property: Royal Palms Motor Inn
Address: 87 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing