We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Good position, close to shops and dinner venues. Booked over the net and price was reasonable. Very clean and well appointed. Friendly and helpful proprietor. Good wifi. Difficult to fault. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
There are newer reviews for Royal Palms Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Spend two nights here and certainly great place for a stop over. Price is good, cannot expect more for it. Very friendly owners and most importantly very fast wifi.

Would I come back again ? Certainly.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed 1 night enroute to brisbane
Close to beach
Kids enjoyed pool
Great powerful shower
Free parking and wifi
Room clean enough - but lacks attention to detail , some of doors around handles quite grubby and woodwork

Bedding fresh , slept well

Owners friendly

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oakapplegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The couple who own/run this conveniently located motel are quite lovely. This property reminded me of a southern California motel of a certain vintage. Quite evocative. One of two complaints: the parking (the property should be re-striped to have less but wider spaces, with guests encouraged to park on the street curb. This is what we did and felt comfortable). The other minor complaint is that the keycard needs to be in the electrical slot in order to work the air conditioner. This is understandable as we should be conserving energy, but the room was quite warm when we came back from dinner and it took a bit to cool it down for sleeping.

Room Tip: ground floor if you have heavy bags.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank passportwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

hotel is convenient for all things in Coffs Harbour. staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms are clean and well kept.
laundry room was a bit bashed about but usable.
parking is quite tight especially if you are the last one in!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcauUkVulcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had a stop over for 1 night .lovely managers and a very nice comfy queen room.quiet.will come again.on our way home to gold coast..very good price..close to shops nhave a lovely italian restaurant a few doors up

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trena39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

A very average motel. Friendly welcome but nothing that makes it stand out. You definitely hear other guests in neighbouring rooms and, if on the ground floor, kids on skateboards, etc outside. Noisy air con unit but fast free wifi, good flat-screen TV and a good-sized fridge. A micro-wave and toaster in the room but no utensils.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryony189836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Motor Inn

Address: 87 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £52 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing