We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific find, thx Tripadvisor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed one night with my daughter, read up on TA and made the booking. Very quiet, no noise at all, very comfy beds, very clean. Great location with huge shopping centre just up on the corner, but even more convenient is a small arcade right next door, small supermarket, chemist, doctor, news agency and a couple of takeaway food places, we opted for the. Chinese which was great. Would thoroughly recommend this motel, a great find.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolidayLover006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stopped on the way from Sydney to QLD, after reading tripadvisor, I was very happy, Thank you to those who recommend it. Clean room, quite, & nice people at reception who gave us a room, we had not booked beforehand and took a chance they had a room, they were very accommodating. Will stay again. There was a Chinese takeaway next door which was all cooked fresh & very nice. Special price for seniors and free Internet a bonus. Thank you guys.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just off the highway, quite location, friendly owner, comfortable bed, good value for money, complimentary wifi and most importantly clean. Austar. Supermarket and food outlets close by. Parking available.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I was welcomed by a friendly and helpful owner. Our room was well-sized and clean. We got several codes for the complimentary wifi. The motel stands out by providing a good place to stay for a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maurice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Discovered this place while driving around looking for somewhere to stay overnight on our return trip from sydney.
Friendly and helpful management.
Reasonable price, nice location and the room although little dated was clean, tidy and comfortable.
The only thing i was concerned about was the car spaces are so small that the car doors are nearly up against the next car when parked. Its first in first choice for parking so doesn't necessarily mean u will be parking outside your own room.
All in all though handy for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a single night while travelling for work. The motel was within walking distance of shops and restaurants byt the location was quiet, unlike many spots in Coffs Harbour. For business, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonya271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Good Value, a two room suite for only $120. Clean and quiet, we slept well. Tea and coffee making and a toaster provided. Walk to the beach or the Pub on the beach at the end of the street. We had a tasty pub meal and a few drinks with the locals but left before the entertainment began. A small shopping centre is only A few minutes walk in the other direction. Coffs Harbour is a beautiful, vibrant coastal city. If you are looking for a budget motel would highly recommend Royal Palms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiamaexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
272 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
379 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Motor Inn

Address: 87 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £56 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing