We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay. Good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay. Good price”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Family stay over a weekend for sport. Good price . Rooms were relevantly clean however had a bit of a smell like the room had not been aired for a while
But for the price we were happy. Looking for quite rooms with a budget then this is the place

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gingie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    226
    39
    8
    4
See reviews for
194
187
29
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We've stayed here twice for overnight stops. It is an older style motel with brick interiors. Good value for money in a quiet location . Beds ok, bathroom functional, rooms very clean and tidy with ample space. Rooms have individual air con units. Pool area good for the kids. Friendly reception. Close enough to services and shops but far enough away that you can sleep without noise.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarola1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean but dated, however is exceptionally good value for money. Has a better range of austar channels than some other motels. Staff are friendly. A/C is a bit noisy, but you get what you pay for. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srae5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here over the weekend on a big drive from Bryon Bay to Melbourne.
We were welcomed warmly on our arrival and checked in a flash.
The Inn was easy to find and located walking distance to local shopping and food outlets, so everything is close at hand.

The rooms are clean and very well maintained. It had all the little touches that perfected the stay. Very comfy bed and quality linen ensured a great night sleep.
There is kettle, microwave, toaster and fridge, as well coffee and teas.

I would highly recommend this place and would defiantly stay again when back in that part of the world.

Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsMuppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Great beds, nice rooms. We found the motel to be one of the best we had stayed in at Coffs Harbour. Less expensive than others with far more to offer this motel was a revelation and we will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a bad room away from reception. I would call them the best value in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woy Woy, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We got a room here at a great price and we were very happy with it. If there was a rating for good we would certainly have used that rating because the room is not average but also not very good. Had one night only in Coff's and the motel is within walking distance to the local bowling club for a cheap drink and a meal. Room was clean,had everything we needed and the lady in reception was totally lovely. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DALEK211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This is a pretty standard motel offering all normal services that a motel usually provides.
The beds were comfortable, the rooms were spacious. There were complimentary toiletries provided as well as a fresh little bottle of milk upon arrival. Wifi was also included in the price. Place was clean, good parking and pool available.
One small suggestion is to have some knives and forks if possible.
Very good - would return if in the area again
Also - lady on reception very polite and friendly

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Motor Inn

Property: Royal Palms Motor Inn
Address: 87 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing