We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Middle age couple with young teen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Middle age couple with young teen”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Clean tidy rooms. Owners are great people, very friendly. Stayed here on our way down from qld to goulburn and on the way back. Free wi-fi was a bonus. Awesome breakfast cooked to perfection and delivered on time and hot. We will stay here every time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    250
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
218
202
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 366 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. The motel is well located not far from the beach and shops. Very friendly service. The room was rather depressing with 1960 style bedspread and decor. The internet didn't work at all and no spare toilet paper. Very crowded car park. But OK for a night and reasonably priced.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This motel may be OK for one or two people who are not in wheelchairs, but their wheelchair accessible room isn't. The rooms is far too small and cramped - two people cannot pass in it. The bathroom is also small and all the hanging hooks are out of reach for someone in a wheelchair. There is no dedicated parking and I had to carry a mountain of luggage a long way. I get really tired of people putting some rails in a standard motel room and calling it accessible. There are Australian standards governing the set up of an accessible room and it is time motel owners paid some attention to them. Pity Australians don't take up law suits like the Americans - disabled people might get a fair deal then.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one - go somewhere else if you need accessible accommodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alwyn255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We travelled to Coffs Harbour from Gosford and booked in here for the night after previously reviewing it online. The owners greeted us and advised us that a travelling girls netball team also staying the night might create a bit of noise. Well, we ordered take away and settled in to the room, the girls weren't too bad and we slept well on a comfortable bed. All in all, we found the room very clean and we enjoyed the overnight stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Queensland. We often have difficulty finding somewhere that is both reasonably priced and big enough for our family of two adults and four children. Royal Palms was clean, tidy, walking distance to many restaurants and the management were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waj1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

As a 21 year old, you don't really write reviews or place recommendations about the service of motels or hotels along your journey. However, when a venue stands out, our obligation to ensure the hardworking people get their just desserts, we want to let the public know.

The Palm Beach Motel was spectacular. Great value. Unbelievably clean floor. Plenty of amenities. Large TV. Sheryl and co. went above and beyond any requests we had. No odours and clean, crisp bed sheets - what every guest wants.

For the price we paid, $105 for 3 double beds (1 fold out), an absolute standout. When staying in Coffs Harbour, look no further than this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trav3lbugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked 2 rooms (3 Adults) for our 1 night stay on our way to Q'ld. Rooms were basic but clean & had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable & rooms quiet with off street parking. We requested the rooms be together as we were travelling with our elderly mother & this was provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buffie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
88 reviews
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
1.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palms Motor Inn

Property: Royal Palms Motor Inn
Address: 87 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing