We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can I say what others haven't already”
Review of Arosa Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arosa Motel
Ranked #40 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Gold Coast
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What can I say what others haven't already”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We did exactly the same, discovered it on our way home to Gold Coast from Sydney holiday. Quite tired , first motel we really noticed on way in to Coffs displaying what thought was a great price $75 for night.
Well here starts unfortunately the horror. Everything people have said so far rather than go through it again are correct. Dust, dirt, rank smell, stained bed linen and shower curtain. Windows that wouldn't lock, door chain missing. The list goes on.
I'm sure the managers mean well, though please lift your game and clean the place up, otherwise shut down and do people a favour.
We end up staying against our better judgement due to being so tired and being a friday night and thinking we may have been roaming around looking for a while for something else.
Anyone reading this honestly do your self a favour and keep going just a little bit further there are more motels offering the same price with hopefully better standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    8
    7
    33
See reviews for
13
23
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for the night and will never forget it. Bed was dirty, TV didn't work, room was disgusting and road noise horrid.

The shower was off ber tight but when turned in wouldn't turn off so it dripped all night long. All. Night. Long!

The owner was came across as creepy and there is a room in the front surrounded by windows that may once have been a breakfast room but now looks like storage.

Pleas don't step here, keep going into town and find a nice bed!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Cwaiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

First motel as you enter Coffs Harbour. The price was right at $75, queen room. Needed a rest. We sure got what we paid for! Opened the door to an overpowering smell of mould! No cutlery, no extra pillows, and a tiny room that has sure seen better days. Never mind, it's not so bad when you get used to the smell!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

In my 30 years in tourism I have never seen anything as bad as this!!! Like a lot of other people tired from a long day travelling, took the first motel as we entered from the south side. Had a Quick look from the door, seemed ok, went to have dinner. It was only when we returned and started to unpack that we started to have a closer look!!!!! Airconditioning did not work, ceiling fan did not work,in there place was a cheap up right fan standing in the corner. Everything was dirty, and dusty, bathroom vanity rotten, shower cubicle and shower curtain had soap scum stains, and dirty, we actually showered with our thongs on!!! We didn't use the cups, toaster or kettle....they were all stained with coffee and some other substance!! Linen was at best questionable.The next morning we were up and gone early!! This motel is certainly to be AVOIDED AT ALL COSTS!!! We checked into a motel just up the road, double the price, but was fantastic!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cchallenger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I have never in my life seen a motel so dirty. It was an absolute disgrace- the entire bathroom ceiling and shower curtain were covered in mould. Mouse poo in between the sheets. We were informed 'room recently serviced' as we booked in which was a blatant lie. The bathroom window had no lock what so ever. Chunks of paint missing here and there on the walls, the shower taps both said 'hot' and trying to get the shower at the right temperature was impossible. I couldn't put any of my toiletries down in the shower as it was THAT BAD. Will never go back again and will make sure everyone I know traveling to Coffs Harbour never stays there.
If they can't be bothered with it anymore, close it down. Please, do Coffs Harbour a favour. Minus 100 stars out of 5.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carleenmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is disgusting do not go there. The bathroom filthy bed filthy. When the owner was approached in regards to condition of room, phone and tv not working, rusty fridge, filthy cupboards. He just gazed at me and asked would I like a refund. Before I could say anything my husband had the bags and out the door. This place is like a bad nightmare.

Room Tip: This hotel can not be rated.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Have seen better in 3rd world countries. Everything is filthy, bed linen, carpets, bathrooms the lot. Pubic hars & body fluid stains on sheets, mould in bathroom, grubby fridge door, dirty glasses. What was their excuse? Temporary staff over Christmas! That's an excuse? What a filthy dump.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but Arosa, sleep under a bridge in a cardboard box if need be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#34 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
422 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
0.4 mi away
Aquajet Motel
Aquajet Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#24 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
#35 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosa Motel

Property: Arosa Motel
Address: 220 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosa Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arosa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing