We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Manager very welcoming”
Review of Surf Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surf Beach Motel
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Manager very welcoming”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very friendly welcome by manager, rooms clean and location great to beach and bowls and surf clubs. Travelling with grandkids great to have a connecting room for them. The kids liked the Manager so much we stay another night on our return from a Queensland holiday.
Motel undergoing renovations and will be enhanced when finished.
We would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luccaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    115
    37
    10
    13
See reviews for
50
131
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very warm welcome when we arrived, given information on the area, wifi password and milk for coffee without having to ask. The rooms are spacious and clean and good value. Coffs Harbour is nice place to visit with some lovely beaches and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discho190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife were disappointed with the looks of the place, very Motel style. But after further analysis, the room was comfortable, the WiFi was free and fast, and the location was quite ok, across the street from a very beautiful beach (although the weather was terrible when we were there). I would reccomend this place for a stop when travelling between Sydney and Brisbane. Maybe not so great for longer stays.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bruno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable with spacious room and all necessary requirements. The staff (reception and domestic) were extremely helpful and accomodating when I decided to extend my stay here and looked after my luggage between my original booking out and then change to return

Room Tip: Make use of the offer to view room before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanto471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Kilda, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This property is a welcome change to accomodation in Coffs. Was allowed to view the room before checking in and the staff were accomodating with our parking requirements.Have stayed in hotels and paid much more for much less. Will definately recommend it to travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iconsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Staff were very pleasant and accomodating.The motel was nicely placed in an area where everything was well within walking distance. A nice leisurely walk will take you to the shore/jetty in no time. Facilities and room were well kept. Definitely value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savia0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Was treated to a comfortable stay at Surf Beach Suites at Park Beach. Stayed one night and extended by two more nights. The rooms were spacious and air conditioned. Parking was not undercover but the location more than made up for it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Quintin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
0.4 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
88 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#34 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Beach Motel

Property: Surf Beach Motel
Address: 25 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Surf Beach Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Surf Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surf Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing