We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were there for one night last year. Good location - close to the beach. The hosts, Natalie and Ian are very friendly. We were there by public transport and they gave us a ride to the train station. I can absolutley recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    85
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
65
104
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Reasonable, clean, helpful, easy location, central. couldn't have asked for better especially as a last minute Christmas reservation. Owners were friendly and nothing too much trouble. Very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claireweeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Lovely cozy little hotel in CH. Owners were very friendly and helpful, the housekeepers weren't so nice though.

Overall it was a nice stay with a basic room and little kitchenette. There's always a lot of little bugs and spiders coming in from the outside so we had to close every single little gap in the window.
A little pricy for the standards but guess that's normal for holiday season. The only problem we had was that there was not enough parking spaces in the complex when we came back late one evening so we had to park next street.

CH is definitely a town where you drive pass and stopover for a few nights and enjoy a bit of sun and lovely locals.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eLasticbarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Natalie and Ian were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and barbeque area. the kitchenette was well equipped.
This resort is very close to the beach and the shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stopped here for one night on our way down the coast and couldn't fault anything. Our room was newly renovated (as I believe are all the rooms), bed was comfy and owners were were welcoming and pleasant. Being off the main road it is quiet, and the pub and bowling club are a very short stroll away for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel 1 night during the Christmas holiday and found the location ok, the room was big but very bare and lack of athmosphere. it has a small swimming pool which is a plus on a hot day, probably would not stop there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hubhub66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Owners could not be more helpful - lift to airport on our last day was above and beyond! Location was great, room was clean and quiet, near the beach and walkable to everywhere you need to be and very reasonably priced. If visiting CH, stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamsterface21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#10 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Resort Motel

Property: Park Beach Resort Motel
Address: 111 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Beach Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing