We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Beach Resort Motel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Park Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the townhouse. Was very clean and tidy with a good sized tele. Great for families. The owners are great people who make visitors feel very welcome. Have recommended this motel to all my friends heading to Coffs.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    80
    21
    3
    5
See reviews for
61
101
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed at this place many times. This is one motel that is clean, tidy and modern.the room are quite spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The motel is close to Hoey Moey, a great pub food and entertainment area. It's a short walk to Park Beach. Park Beach Shopping Centre is also within walking distance. For an overnight stay or a few nights staying in Coffs Harbour this is the place I recommend.

Room Tip: Try to get the ground level rooms if you are driving a vehicle for convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Staff are absolutely lovely! From the initial booking right up untill the minute we left they were polite,helpful,nice people who go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable and enjoyable. The rooms were lovely and clean all cleaning stuff provided. Breakfast served with a smile each day. Use of BBQ provided and they supply the paper plates,tongs,sauces etc. We were absolutely thrilled with our stay and will deffinatly be going back next year !! :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineANDexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithgow, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great stopover and very reasonably priced .The rooms are spacious ,very clean ,the bed was comfortable and plenty of hot water in the shower,there was also a toaster in the room which was a plus for us as we bring our own breakfast with us .
It's within walking distance to the Bowling Club and cafés and the beach.The people here were very friendly I would not hesitate to recommend this place .

Room Tip: I think they would all be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retireeLithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night on a trip up the coast. It was by far the cleanest motel I have stayed in. The decor was a little dated but it had everything you could need including fast free wifi. It was in a great location, within walking distance to pubs clubs and restaurants. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Only one problem and that was the water pressure in the shower was not good. I would definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkdale
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I don't usually write a review but I felt I had to with this gem of a motel in Coffs . The 1 bedroom suite was spacious , quiet and spotless. Much cleaner than many of the 4/5 star hotels I often stay in . Breakfast was great value and delicious . The owners are very friendly , helpful and deserve much success . Many thanks .

Room Tip: 1 bedroom unit at the back of the parking area quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

A very friendly place very close to the beach (including surf spots like Macaulays & Park Beac) & local pubs & cafés. When you walk in the reception you are greeted with a smile every time. My room was very spacious & clean. There is free internet & movie channels as well.
I didn't use the outdoor facilities but they looked great (it was a bit too cold!). There is a tennis court, swimming pool & mini golf course. Would be great to keep kids occupied.
I would stay there again & would recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Resort Motel

Property: Park Beach Resort Motel
Address: 111 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Beach Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Park Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing