We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bevnpaul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Smugglers on the Beach
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was our 5th our 6th stay at Smugglers. I think the best value in Coffs, very roomy and well equipped units. Lovely quiet position only a stones throw from beautiful little Korora beach.
We visit Coffs to see relatives so will defiantly be staying again. We highly recommend
Smugglers to anyone visiting Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

We arrived at night and was not sure what we would find. We booked a 1bedroom apartment the day before. The apartment was clean with everything you could need. A good point to note is most businesses will deliver if your after takeaway and the apartment has a folder with a wide variety of local takeaway businesses.

A point to note that the apartments have a policy that if you don't clean prior to leaving you could be charged 50.00.

Definitely worth the stay if you travelling through Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank splashgifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

I was there on businesss. It was my last dat before I flew out and wanted a nicer/ well priced room close to the water.. well I found it. Massive rooms literally next to the water.. couldnt of asked for more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickfallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We booked last minute, based on other trip advisors reviews, and we enjoyed our stay at Smugglers on the beach. We arrived late, in the dark and didn't know what to expect, but we found the apartment clean and neat with modern decorations. In the morning we found the gardens around the pool lovely and we loved that we were so close to the beach. It would be a great place to stay for an extended period of time, we would probably would ask for an upstairs apartment if available, just so we could see the water. It was great value for money.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile


Stayed twice in the same week & both 2 bed apartments very nicely decorated/furnished but different from each other. Had everything we needed (bar a bath for the kids). Good laundry on site as well as pool & tennis court. Was lovely to be able to go for a walk on the beach in the morning. Of the numerous places we have stayed in Coffs would defo return here.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eire-ette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful place to stay with the lovely views and the easy access to the beach the rooms were very nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable and has privacy. Comfy beds and lots of space. Our apartment had a spectacular view ocean and the pool which was ideal for a family. The kitchen facilities, washing facilities were great for the big family and the Staff was great. Thought when I went in the pool it was not heated but it was a lovely stay Thank you Smugglers on the Beach for making my visit to Coffs harbour the best I have ever had

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children) stayed here late June. I'll be honest, as we pulled into the driveway, I didn't think much of the outside and wasn't expecting too much of the room. Well, I'm happy to admit that I shouldn't have been so quick to judge. Room 12 (end room upstairs) certainly has the wow factor. It is so well presented that my young boys and I wandered around the 2 bedroom apartment saying 'wow' - a lot!

The main bedroom is very large with the second bedroom easily fitting 2 single beds. The kitchen is on the basic side but still good enough for a long term stay. The furnishings are very tasteful and well maintained. Everything is clean and so well presented.

The pool and BBQ area look great but, as it was tipping with rain, we didn't try either area.

The best thing about this place is the close proximity to the beach. You can't get much closer and gosh it was lovely falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing onto the beach. I would happily stay here again and would recommend it to anyone wanting to break up their drive along the Pacific Highway.

Room Tip: Room 12 is perfectly positioned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EKDP0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,878 reviews
1 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#22 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smugglers on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smugglers on the Beach

Address: 36 Sandy Beach Rd | Korora, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Smugglers on the Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smugglers On The Beach is absolute beachfront accommodation located just five minutes north of Coffs Harbour's City Centre. Coffs Harbour accommodation at its finest, Smugglers On The Beach offers 16 fully self-contained resort style apartments. Nestled among tropical gardens, all apartments have their own private patio or balcony overlooking the pool, floodlit gardens or magical Pacific Ocean. The large apartments are designed and custom furnished to provide plenty of space for a relaxed and comfortable holiday, with attention to the minor details that help to make your holiday in Coffs Harbour a special one. With 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments we can cater for everyone from the solo traveler, couples, large families right through to large group bookings for weddings, sporting events, family reunions or almost any other occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Smugglers on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing