We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasfields Restaurant Bar Deck

Pasfields Restaurant Bar Deck
Ranked #45 of 206 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Open Tues-Sat evenings & Fri/Sat lunches, a stunning completely new fit out restaurant set high on the hill, 3 mins Nth of the Big Banana, this restaurant is an experience not to be missed. Fine food (a la carte or casual bar meals) and friendly service in panoramic surrounds. Architecturally designed magnificent deck area and small private areas for special occasions, casual drinks and bar meals or a romantic dinner for two. Specialising in weddings and events with it's beautiful chapel and outdoor wedding settings. Book for a weekend high tea get together. All meals excluding specials are available takeaway.Large range of premium local and imported whiskey and cognac, beer, wine & cocktails.
Moonee Beach
Level Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

It's 15 years or more since I've been to this venue which had another name back then. The oysters were succulent and the prawn risotto excellent. Great table service and lovely quiet atmosphere. Highly recommend a try. I'll be back that's for sure.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MooneeRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    11
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful service & Excellent meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have now been to Pasfields a few times and on all occasions I have found the place to be amazing. The food was outstanding, the set up of the tables and deck area was brilliant. We had a large group with us on both occasions and usually that I find that mistakes can happen when dealing with a large group but the service from the staff members were outstanding. Cailin and Brenna on all occasions were bubbly, friendly and spot on with amazing service. Lets just say they made sure our night was unforgettable. I would recommend this place to anyone who is wanting great service and amazing food. Thank you once again to the staff members who made our night(s) always enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“An amazing evening!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

My partner took me to Pasfields for our engagement anniversary in February. With romantic atmosphere, beautiful food and excellent service from Cailin and Brenna we had a wonderful night!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff manners & service need Improving!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked a table for 2 people, were seated arrival. The Air com was a little cool & became quite unpleasant after a while & brought it to their attention. Um! We had a lovely Waitress that took our order for an bottle Wine, it was brought to our table by another staff member who poured each of us a glass of Wine, the Ice bucket then sat on floor slightly under our table. Don't they have Ice bucket stands, lack of room NO! as only two other couples were Dinning while we were there. Not Impressed! We chose our Meals & I began placing our order when the Waitress became distracted elsewhere, most Rude! Our meals were really nice & well presented I must say! Desert list quite borring so asked if we could possible have a Cheese & Fruit Platter as we planned on having a glass of Port afterwards. We were served with a Delicious Platter! This was our 2nd visit to Pasfields. 1st time was so much better in every way & were excited about going again for a Special occasion! We want & love to support our Local Restautants here in Coffs Harbour but not sure if we would go back here?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawtell, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hallelujah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Finally a restaurant with the whole package in Coffs. The only thing I am disappointed about is that I took so long to go and try it out. The food was up with the best I have ever had in Sydney and around the world. The wine list was top notch but still reasonably priced. The staff were obliging and chatty. The décor and setting, well done to the owners for a quality restaurant. My daughter will be having her wedding here next year!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasfields Restaurant Bar Deck also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Pasfields Restaurant Bar Deck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing