We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great resort in a wonderful spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aanuka Beach Bures

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aanuka Beach Bures
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What a great resort in a wonderful spot”
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Had two bed villa for 3 nights but decided to stay extra night as liked this resort very much. Well appointed villa with enormous jacuzzi bath. Breakfast was excellent everything you could want and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was fabulous, very different food food and good value for 52 dollars inc glass of wine.we also had pizza the following night which was also excellent and good value. The resort has two lovely pool but beware of the Water Dragons they are everywhere so if you don't like lizards stay away. The staff are particularly helpful and obliging. The beach is beautiful too but water was too rough to swim in as the cyclone had just been through

Room Tip: Stay away if you don't limelizards
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moggiemo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
23
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The Aanuka beach bures were a fabulous choice. The resort is very secluded and you feel like you are on your own little island. The amenities are great and the service is very friendly. The scenery around the resort has a tropical feel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EliseH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed at Aanuka Beach Resort for a week over the Christmas break. Amazing facilities, pools spa, gym tennis courts! Three minute walk to the beautiful Diggers Beach (which is patrolled) Felt like a holiday on my own as my kids were constantly doing something. Had dinner in the restaurant and being a chef I was impressed with the fresh quality food not to mention the view of the beach as you dine.All aspects of the resort are to be commended with the feeling of complete privacy being paramount. We actually at times felt we were the sole occupants! We will certainly be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk Island, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Staff- efficient, friendly and fabulous customer service
World class amenities, superb surroundings and terrific food.
We had an amazing time full of wonderful memories. Thank you for making our special time awesome
Jenny and Tony Allen
Room 17

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaJones2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We were only here for 1 night, next time will be a week for sure! Fantastic pool area for kids, beach, wildlife. Great atmosphere, amazing bures, delicious food, excellent value... My only criticism is that it was a little difficult to get luggage to/from our room, otherwise a very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandi578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

We had a party of 90 people for a family reunion. Aanuka was an excellent choice from every angle. Location, accommodation, facilities, formal and informal events associated with our visit. The staff were very helpful, nothing was too much to ask. And the breakfast buffet was a winner.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnleyAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2012

After a less than satisfactory sojourn at Byron Bay we headed south on our way home and called into Aanuka Beach resort fairly late,about 8pmish. What a difference, friendly and informative staff with big smiles and an attitude of "we're here for you". Accommodation for two adults and two children, "no worries, we'll put you in our spa suite". That is a two story, two bathroom, (one with spa), three toilets, balconies, two bedroom self contained townhouse set up with close undercover parking. Very short walk to all features such as beach, pool (fantastic set up for both pool areas) and restaurant where we had dinner. Maitre'd and staff were great with reasonable prices and a fine meal for both dinner and breakfast. Even though we were only a couple of minutes walk from our room the maitre'd insisted on driving me back (in the golf buggy) after I explained there was a bottle of V.Cliquot stranded in the freezer. For less than half the price of our accommodation at Bay View in Byron we had about four times the quality and service at Aanuka Beach. Plus its really close to Coff's town centre but has an isolated type of island ambience...I highly recommend you spend more than a night there.

Room Tip: Check your site map, there are rooms close to restaurant and bar and spread toward the beach end wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
1.0 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aanuka Beach Bures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aanuka Beach Bures

Property: Aanuka Beach Bures
Address: Firman Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Number of rooms: 135

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing