We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Towers Beach Resort
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW! Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Apartment 901 is large and very clean and well equipped. One bedroom with two full bathrooms. Views of the ocean are amazing! Sharyn and Stephen were very helpful. Our stay is for three days we would have happily stayed longer except they are sold out for the weekend. Stephen even offered suggestions on other places we could stay for the weekend. I know none will be nearly as nice as the Pacific Towers. Oh yes rates are also reasonable too!

Room Tip: They are probably all nice but the higher floors offer ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    24
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
27
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Wow what a location. Have stayed here a half dozen times and always found Stephen and Sharyn to be extremely helpful and professional. The apartment is very spacious with great décor. We found all apartments to be clean and great water views. Under cover security parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really loved the apartment we had at Pacific Towers - the views from the higher floors out to sea were stunning. The apartment was really spacious, clean and well equipped. We stayed there for a week and really enjoyed Coffs Harbour. The only negative was the grumpy woman on reception when I arrived - while I was in earshot she complained loudly to another traveller about me, after she had to let me in the front door because I failed to "ring the bell" to alert her to my arrival - she said "she didn't have all day to sit around watching for people arriving at the front door". This made me feel extremely uncomfortable and embarrassed and I wanted to turn tail there and then and leave, except we'd paid our deposit! However, once we got past the unpleasant and unfriendly arrival procedure the apartment itself did not disappoint. We were thankful we didn't have to interact with the manager any further during our stay and as we left she made minimal comment - there was no smile, no "how did you find your stay?" or "we hope to see you back again". A sad lack of customer service skills by the female manager let down an otherwise amazing place to stay.

Room Tip: If you enjoy views of the ocean it is worth paying the extra for a higher floor - however, if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at pacific towers, staff we rude they go through your room when you are out we will never recommend any one to stay there what a pack of sick people.they say the fire alarm went off when no one was in the room no appliances were on there must be a fault in their alarm system or is it just an excuse to enter your room when your not there

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxx45a67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Have recently stayed here for 3 nights in room 1303, and wow this room is beautiful. As soon as you walk through the door the ocean comes into view, such a gorgeous view. The apartment is two bedroomed and looks like it has recently been renovated. The kitchen is stylish and has everything that you would need to eat in every night. The bathrooms are beautiful and new and clean with he main bathroom having a bath tub and separate shower, the mirror runs along the back wall. The ensuite is just as nice but on a smaller scale with no bath tub.
There is a full laundry, washing machine and dryer, huge walk in robe in main bedroom.
Check in was fast and friendly, the facilities are excellent with a pool, tennis court and one of the warmest/hot spa my sons been in.
The location is right opposite the beach, the Hoey Moey hotel is just up the road with the club a bit further up, perfect for meals.
I have no hesitation in recommending the Pacific Towers for anyone wanting a beautiful place for a bargain price. (try ringing direct for a direct price)

Room Tip: our apartment was 1303, I'm pretty sure the apartments are individually owned
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed on the 14th floor in a beautiful modern apartment, air-con lounge with ceiling fans in the bedrooms, both bathrooms were fully equipped with towels, toilet paper,tissues and other complimentary toiletries, I was amazed by the convenience of having a choice of 3 different pillows so you could mix and match till you got your perfect comfort level. The staff were very polite and helpful but of course it was the views that had us enthralled, taking your binoculars is a must because there is always something else you are wanting to look at. The bowling club is a very short walk away, but would highly recommend the little eatery opposite the bowling club, food and service 5 stars.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1403 facing the beach, lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatfishNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.6 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
2.6 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Towers Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Towers Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Towers Beach Resort
Address: 121 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Pacific Towers Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Towers Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and spend some time away on the spectacular Coffs Coast and don't miss a second of the magnificent views! Built to make the most of the Coffs Coast's stunning confluence of mountains and seas, the vistas afforded at Pacific Towers Beach Resort are unparalleled in the region. When the sea calls, all you need to do is grab a towel and cross the road for direct beach access. Our luxury apartments (of one, two or three bedrooms) are completely self-contained, with all mod cons including Foxtel and Internet Access. All apartments are beautifully maintained and ready for you to simply arrive and enjoy. Perfect for relaxing and entertaining, facilities at the Pacific Towers Beach resort include a heated pool, spa, sauna, cabana, tennis court and BBQ Area. With close proximity to shopping, cafes, restaurants and clubs you can find just about anything you need in the local area. If you arrive by car, or decide to hire a vehicle to explore the greater surrounds, you can take advantage of the free, on-site, undercover security parking space provided with each apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Towers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing