We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose somewhere else” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Towers Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Towers Beach Resort
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Choose somewhere else”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Room was nice, beds however are not comfortable at all. Bathrooms are very small, cannot fit two people in the bathroom. Not too sure of how legal the balcony railings are, very low in height, I most definately would not stay there with small children.
Staff are incredibly rude, i phoned to advise that we would be arriving outside of office hours and wanted to know where to find our room and key. Sharon was so rude, said she had already emailed me and she hadn't. Whatever you do, when you get there DO NOT park in a carpark that is not yours, you will get phoned up at 7.30am on your only day off and rudely told to move your car, the carpark then sat empty for the remainder of the weekend!
There is NO mention whatsoever on their website that the apartments are not serviced daily, nor is there any mention that when you vacate if you do not clean the apartment, do the dishes and take out the rubbish that you will be charged a cleaning fee of $100!! You do not know anything of this until you read the laminated notice in your room...........What a JOKE!!
So not worth the money, stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Capricorn0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    24
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
31
27
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

After viewing their website my family and I thought it would be perfect for our holiday. We were sadly very wrong!

First of all the management are so incredibly rude!!! they act as if you staying there is the biggest burden to them! they have no manners and talk quiet aggressively! I really have NOTHING nice to say about them. we didn't encounter one pleasant moment with them
The whole time we stayed there.

secondly their rooms are very old. They are big but old! The website said their rooms are "5 star" but I would say the rooms are far from. In the room we stayed in on the 8th floor had massive cracks and holes in the walls! One of the bigger cracks has just been stapled up! The rooms are also completely furnished by the owners as they're are privately owned and rented out to people for holidays, so the furniture is different in every room! What you see in the photos on their website is not what you get in the rooms!

Thirdly if you do choose to stay here make sure you tell your credit card company to not authorise any transactions made by pacific towers! They have so many hidden rules that aren't disclosed on their website so you don't know about then until getting to your room! they charge 100 dollars to your card if your room is left not clean. This includes having EVERY single piece of kitchen ware cleaned as well. If you leave so much as a cup on the bench you will be charged $100. They have fees if you mess around with the tv, if you lose your key etc... The apartments also have smoke detectors which are EXTREMELY sensitive. They are also the type of smoke detectors that if set off it notifies the fire dep, so setting off your rooms smoke sector will cost you $600 if a false alarm!!

I really don't have many nice things to say about this hotel. I guess the only thing would be is the apartments are large other then that I can't say anything nice. I would REALLY recommend staying somewhere else or if you do stay here then just be prepared to encounter rude management and hidden chargers! I guess if you are aware of all these things it wouldn't be too bad, but if your expecting friendly management and beautiful apartments and a "cheap" price you will be very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in apartment 1602 (level 16 of 17) which is a large, well presented apartment with two bedrooms (two singles, and a queen in the main bedroom which has an en-suite), main bathroom with separate shower and bath, separate laundry, kitchen onto living room with dining table, three seater couch, two single seater recliners, 40 inch LCD TV and Austar. Refer to the 12x photos prefixed "Apt 1602 ....".

This is an older apartment building but the apartment itself has a quality fit-out and is nicely decorated.

The living room and two bedrooms have great views of the beach and ocean directly opposite the towers. The view extends to Mutton Bird Island when on the balcony (which has outdoor table).

The large pool is heated and has an adjoining outdoor spa. This area is quite aesthetically pleasing. They are overlooked by a BBQ area and a "cabana" (a building which contains seating, microwave and sauna). There is also a tennis court which can be booked at reception.

We will definitely stay again.

Note: The apartments at Pacific Towers are individually owned and therefore other apartments many vary from what I've described.

Cons:

(1) The air conditioning is in the lounge and even when it's left on an extended time it could not penetrate into the bedrooms. Both bedrooms have ceiling fans which are effective at night time, but the bedrooms curtains must be pulled during sunny days (which negates their views) else they turn into unbearable hothouses.

(2) Wi-fi is only available if you "buy a plan" from reception. Thankfully now days, mobile phones can turned into a wi-fi hotspot for laptops, tablets and gaming consoles.

Room Tip: Pricing is based on which of the following categories you book; - Panoramic Ocean Views from all Ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney_Robster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Apartment 901 is large and very clean and well equipped. One bedroom with two full bathrooms. Views of the ocean are amazing! Sharyn and Stephen were very helpful. Our stay is for three days we would have happily stayed longer except they are sold out for the weekend. Stephen even offered suggestions on other places we could stay for the weekend. I know none will be nearly as nice as the Pacific Towers. Oh yes rates are also reasonable too!

Room Tip: They are probably all nice but the higher floors offer ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Wow what a location. Have stayed here a half dozen times and always found Stephen and Sharyn to be extremely helpful and professional. The apartment is very spacious with great décor. We found all apartments to be clean and great water views. Under cover security parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We really loved the apartment we had at Pacific Towers - the views from the higher floors out to sea were stunning. The apartment was really spacious, clean and well equipped. We stayed there for a week and really enjoyed Coffs Harbour. The only negative was the grumpy woman on reception when I arrived - while I was in earshot she complained loudly to another traveller about me, after she had to let me in the front door because I failed to "ring the bell" to alert her to my arrival - she said "she didn't have all day to sit around watching for people arriving at the front door". This made me feel extremely uncomfortable and embarrassed and I wanted to turn tail there and then and leave, except we'd paid our deposit! However, once we got past the unpleasant and unfriendly arrival procedure the apartment itself did not disappoint. We were thankful we didn't have to interact with the manager any further during our stay and as we left she made minimal comment - there was no smile, no "how did you find your stay?" or "we hope to see you back again". A sad lack of customer service skills by the female manager let down an otherwise amazing place to stay.

Room Tip: If you enjoy views of the ocean it is worth paying the extra for a higher floor - however, if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.7 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.8 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#25 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pacific Marina Apartments
Pacific Marina Apartments
#8 of 46 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Towers Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Towers Beach Resort

Property: Pacific Towers Beach Resort
Address: 121 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Pacific Towers Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Towers Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and spend some time away on the spectacular Coffs Coast and don't miss a second of the magnificent views! Built to make the most of the Coffs Coast's stunning confluence of mountains and seas, the vistas afforded at Pacific Towers Beach Resort are unparalleled in the region. When the sea calls, all you need to do is grab a towel and cross the road for direct beach access. Our luxury apartments (of one, two or three bedrooms) are completely self-contained, with all mod cons including Foxtel and Internet Access. All apartments are beautifully maintained and ready for you to simply arrive and enjoy. Perfect for relaxing and entertaining, facilities at the Pacific Towers Beach resort include a heated pool, spa, sauna, cabana, tennis court and BBQ Area. With close proximity to shopping, cafes, restaurants and clubs you can find just about anything you need in the local area. If you arrive by car, or decide to hire a vehicle to explore the greater surrounds, you can take advantage of the free, on-site, undercover security parking space provided with each apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pacific Towers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing