We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to see Sydney”
Review of Bonza Bike Tours

Bonza Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$75.45*
and up
Sydney Bike Tours
Ranked #29 of 241 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bonza Bike Tours was founded in 2004 to create a unique experience in Sydney. Before we came around, there was no way to see all that Sydney has to offer without killing your feet or being stuck behind the window of a bus. We focus on creating a fun environment where you can become part of the active lifestyle that Sydney is famous for, while having a few laughs with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you in Sydney – and Melbourne, too!
blackpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best way to see Sydney”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

What a fabulous 4 hours! A beautiful sunny day in winter, a knowledgeable tour guide, well maintained bike and a cycle tour of the sights and visiting most of Sydneys landmarks including cycling over Harbour bridge! You get to walk through the Botanical Gardens, visit Hyde Park, Circular Quays. and visit one of the oldest pubs for pie, mash and peas!! Definitely one not to be missed!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheFyldeBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    56
    15
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A definite must-do while in Sydney”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had a great experience with the Bonza bike tour...we had a excellent and informative guide(Kat) who takes you all around Sydney. The city is so big you definitely can't walk or even take the train to see everything and this is the best way to get around, especially if you have only a few days here. You check out all the major sites you need to see with a nice little pub stop in between to talk with fellow riders. Overall a great experience and we highly recommend it!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Derek-Sylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must do while in Sydney”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

A very healthy and effective way to get to know Sydney. Experienced and caring tour guides lead you to see the most notable landmarks in town. I fully recommend to take this tour as soon as you get to Sydney as the tour gives you a great perspective of central Sydney and you might discover other places to visit that you didn’t even planned to see.
Staff is amazing and extremely helpful. Trust me… this is the thing you shouldn’t miss.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Way To Explore City”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Went on the Sydney Harbour Bridge Tour which also includes the highlights of the city. The tour lasted about five hours and went to areas you would never get to on foot. Kat was our tour leader and she was really jolly and chatty giving us details of the sights.
Would highly recommend this experience of seeing the city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fraser121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best way to see Sydney!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

What a great way to experience Sydney! I hadn't been on a bike for 20+ years but Bonza Bike Tours eased me back into it with a phenomenal tour of the city. I had a a great guide (Kat) who made sure I was comfortable and then took us on an extensive but easy ride around Sydney. There were plenty of stops to keep an easy pace and allow for photo ops. Kat was extremely informative about the city sights and history and also made recommendations regarding other must do 's and dining recommendations. This was a perfect first glimpse of Sydney: the convenience of a bike while able to stop and go and accompanied by a resident expert. This should be any Sydney tourist's first stop to get the lay of the land!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LindaB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonza Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bonza Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing