We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day cycling around Sydney”
Review of Bonza Bike Tours

Bonza Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$80.57*
and up
Sydney Bike Tours
Ranked #28 of 256 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bonza Bike Tours was founded in 2004 to create a unique experience in Sydney. Before we came around, there was no way to see all that Sydney has to offer without killing your feet or being stuck behind the window of a bus. We focus on creating a fun environment where you can become part of the active lifestyle that Sydney is famous for, while having a few laughs with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you in Sydney – and Melbourne, too!
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really good bikes for hire and very knowledgeable manager gave us great tips on where to go with our 11 year old son. (We didn't take the tour). Also fab top tips on where to stop to eat and drink.
The day cycling around Sydney was up there in one of our top 10!
Planning to go back and spend more time on 2 wheels.

Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Hey Guys

Great to hear our manager was able to provide you with some fantastic ideas for your bike hire through Sydney. Hope you managed to get to at least half the food places he recommended.

Cheers,
The Bonza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 241 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Patrick from Bonza Bike Tours went out of his way to accommodate our cycling needs with helpful tips, map and advice of places not to be missed in Sydney CBD. If you want to cover more ground in less time hiring a bike or doing a tour through Bonza cycles is the way to go they could not be more helpful. This experience has been the highlight of holiday in Sydney.

1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thanks for the fantastic review. Great to hear that the bike riding was the highlight of your holiday here in Sydney. Especially considering that you are an Australian yourself.

Cheers,
The Bonza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I would recommend Bonza to anyone. We got Patrick--who is mentioned in a number of other posts--as our guide, and he did a great job. He was fun and knowledgeable, and clearly knew his stuff. The bikes were solid, and safety was taken seriously. The tour was great; it was a good distance for half a days' trip, and there was an interesting sight to be seen every time you looked around. We covered a lot of ground, but there was always time to stop at a landmark and talk about it for a little while. Patrick taught us a great deal about the history of Sydney in general, as well as the stories behind various landmarks in particular. Again, a great time, and a great way to see Sydney. If I go back--which I'd love to do--I'd take the tour again.

2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hey Mate

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review for us. It is greatly appreciated. Sounds like your tour with us here at Bonza was one for the memory books. Glad that you agree with our safety standards. Even though we may joke around on the tour safety is one thing which we are always serious about. You are more than welcome to come back next time you're in Sydney and experience one of our other great tours.

Cheers

The Bonza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Bonanza Bike Tours was recommended to us by lady at Sydney Transport Information Office Circular Quay. Quick walk to The Rocks & found Bonanza Bikes without incident, unless stopping for coffee & french pastry at Renaisance cafe counts - yum! Patrick at Bonanza Bikes was 'on the ball' at 9am & so helpful, particularly being as we had made no prior arrangements. We hired 2 bikes for 2 hours, cost $50 AUD in total, Patrick gave us maps & suggestions on trail routes to cycle including the Harbour Bridge - awesome! Bonanza was efficient, polite & friendly, & went beyond to ensure our experience was a good one. Highly recommend these guys, bikes were good quality, well serviced & equipped.

1  Thank Botway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hey Mate

We are proud that we get recommended by the various information sights throughout Sydney. It's great that she pointed you in our direction. Glad you thought the bikes were of a good quality. We have our mechanic in regularly to service them. Also good to see that Patrick was able to give you some great routes for an amazing time.

Cheers

The Bonza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Matt was our tour guide, had a amazing trip around the city with our own bike, lot's of photo locations, (yep free!!!!) and learnt heaps about the city as well, recommend to anyone that's coming to Sydney or even lived in Sydney for ever!

1  Thank Albert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Great to hear you learnt so much about the city and managed to get some good photos along the way. Your recommendation of us is highly appreciated.

Cheers

The Bonza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonza Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bonza Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing