We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best way to see Sydney - THANK YOU PATRICK AT BONZA BIKES” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonza Bike Tours

Bonza Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$77.26*
and up
Sydney Bike Tours
Ranked #28 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bonza Bike Tours was founded in 2004 to create a unique experience in Sydney. Before we came around, there was no way to see all that Sydney has to offer without killing your feet or being stuck behind the window of a bus. We focus on creating a fun environment where you can become part of the active lifestyle that Sydney is famous for, while having a few laughs with fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you in Sydney – and Melbourne, too!
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to see Sydney - THANK YOU PATRICK AT BONZA BIKES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are from Alabama, U.S., and while on vacation we rented bikes from Bonza Bikes in Sydney in May 2014. What a fantastic way to really see Sydney! Bikes were in great condition, never had a problem. Patrick was so nice and helpful! He gave us a map and pointed out the places to visit all over the city. We had such an awesome day that we went back and rented bikes again the next day. We biked over the Sydney Harbor Bridge, Sydney Opera House, Botanical Gardens, Darling Harbor, Market place, and Chinatown to name a few. It was like a scavenger hunt to find all the unique must-see points that Patrick set before us. This bike tour made our visit to Sydney so amazing. Thank you Bonza Bikes and Patrick.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia4616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hey Guys

Sounds like an adventure was had by you guys riding through all of Sydney over two days. Great to hear that Patrick's advice was what made your bike hire so memorable.

Cheers,
The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    56
    15
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A sight seeing foodies ticket to Sydney.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

From Melbourne, I was born into the Melbourne Sydney rivalry. Yesterday may very well have converted me. Adam took the tour and was incredibly insightful and happy to answer any questions people had. He was big on safety, particularly ensuring the Europeans on the trip were aware of different types of road rules.

We saw some amazing sights of Sydney but what was exceptionally enjoyable was Adam's food tips all around the city. Between the cycling and the restaurant tips, I was quite happily hungry by the end of the trip.

You're in for a real treat with these guys!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancing_Tanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
To have converted a Melbourne person to a Sydney Sider is quite possibly the single greatest compliment we could receive. Adam will be thrilled to hear that you loved his tour this much. We hope Adam's food tips managed to keep you going well after the tour, and your trip back to Melbourne was a safe one.

Cheers,
The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A wonderful way to enjoy the harbour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Here's a fun way to experience Sydney. The bikes are in great condition and all the equipment was provided. 2-person bicycles are available for families travelling with small children.

The route is fairly easy, but there are a few sections with steep hills. Young children may find it a bit difficult to get up all the hills, and the guides are very patient with children who opt to "walk up" the hills. The last part of the trail can be a somewhat nerve wracking as the street is often crowded with parked cars and you need to navigate around them while cars are speeding by, but this only lasts for about 100m or so, so not a big deal.

We saw some wonderful views, heard some great stories and had a great family adventure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysLovesToTravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hey Guys

Glad that you and your family managed to negotiate through the busier parts of Sydney. It can get very busy down here in December, so it's great to see that you appreciated our safety standards. Hope you and the family will always remember your great holiday here in Australia.

Cheers,
The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great day cycling around Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Really good bikes for hire and very knowledgeable manager gave us great tips on where to go with our 11 year old son. (We didn't take the tour). Also fab top tips on where to stop to eat and drink.
The day cycling around Sydney was up there in one of our top 10!
Planning to go back and spend more time on 2 wheels.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hey Guys

Great to hear our manager was able to provide you with some fantastic ideas for your bike hire through Sydney. Hope you managed to get to at least half the food places he recommended.

Cheers,
The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want to see more of Sydney try cycling with Bonza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Patrick from Bonza Bike Tours went out of his way to accommodate our cycling needs with helpful tips, map and advice of places not to be missed in Sydney CBD. If you want to cover more ground in less time hiring a bike or doing a tour through Bonza cycles is the way to go they could not be more helpful. This experience has been the highlight of holiday in Sydney.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonzaBikeTours, Tour Guide at Bonza Bike Tours, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review. Great to hear that the bike riding was the highlight of your holiday here in Sydney. Especially considering that you are an Australian yourself.

Cheers,
The Bonza Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonza Bike Tours also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bonza Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing