We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Part of Our Entire Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sydney Ferries

Sydney Ferries
Ranked #5 of 469 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sydney Ferries is a public transport agency, providing ferry services on Sydney Harbour and the Parramatta River in Sydney, Australia.Having operated on Sydney Harbour and its related waterways since 1875, today Sydney Ferries carry over 14 million customers each year to destinations in and around Sydney.
Moree, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Part of Our Entire Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We loved the Ferries we used the Ferry to travel to Taronga Zoo. The fleet review was on at the time. My daughter loved every second of it, she didnt want to get off when it was all over.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mia-Shontashia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8,810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,966
    2,519
    254
    39
    32
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Good services.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The ferry is cheap to use and you could see all of the harbour in one day hopping on and off. The best one was to Manly which is at the other end of Sydney and a good 45 minurtes journey.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank countydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Way to Travel and See Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I always take a ride on a ferry, whether to Manley or just a ride on a River Cat to see more of the beautiful area. If you go to Manley, take the fast boat. It's fun and gets you there faster so you can enjoy even more of the beautiful beach community!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank manu204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient and easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We used Sydney Ferries alot during our recent trip to Sydney. The system could not be more easy and convenient.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
320 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good mode of transportation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Took the ferry from Circular Quay to the Taronga Zoo and back. You can purchase a ferry ticket which also includes the zoo admission. Also took ferry from the Quay to Darling Harbour. It is a good way to get around the city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mdcwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sydney Ferries also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Sydney Ferries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing