We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour of blue mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sydney Tours-R-Us

Sydney Tours-R-Us
Book In Advance
US$96.05*
and up
Ranked #67 of 339 Tours in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are an Award winning Blue Mountains Tours company who run tours daily and with professional Australian guides with over 20 years experience. We have been running our popular tours successfully every day to the Blue Mountains. We offer a small group day touring experience and take you to all of the best places that the Blue Mountains tour offers, such as Katoomba and Leura. We are always here to help you and provide excellent communication, 24 hours phone service and a friendly attitude that will make sure your Blue Mountains tour will be one to remember. We also run day tours around Sydney, Hunter Valley, Port Stephens, Jenolan Caves and Canberra. We love the Blue Mountains and look forward to sharing our Blue Mountain tours with you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
138 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great tour of blue mountains”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great tour guide who made sure we were able to see almost everything before the rains came and everything became a white out. He guided us to a very nice lunch place. And was very knowledgeable about the different places. Thanks Jack!!

Helpful?
Thank Rupaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    57
    23
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
“Very nice little tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Fully satisfied and happy with our Blue mountains tour. The touring guide was most helpful with my elderly Dad ,being a smaller group ,he was able to give us all good attention and make sure we got the most from a wonderful day. Particularly good things were the boardwalk with the guide and the train ride into the valley. Thos cost a bit extra but you would not want to not do it. Good air conditioning in the bus and the microphone gave us good audio of the chat by the guide. Loved the finish to the day on the boat cruise. Giving this a 5 star rating for sure !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We enjoyed a lot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We enjoyed a lot. Our guides were very helpful. On top of the standard 1-day Blue Mountain tour, we arranged for an overnight stay. Sydney Tours-R-Us is good enough to help us sort out the accommodation in Katoomba. We are glad we arranged for the additional time, as one day is too short to fully appreciate Blue Mountains.

The (guided) itinerary we had is the same as a standard 1-day tour. The extra (unguided) time we arranged is just so that we can enjoy the beauty of Blue Mountains in a more immersive way - we didn't want to rush.

Overall a very pleasant experience with the help of two very helpful guides! :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank wooncherk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
“Highly recommend the tour company.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

When you have seen Sydney and want to get out for the day their tour out to the Blue mountains is a tremendous option. They were professional, timely, prepared and give a good insight into all the places you visit. My friends and I were amazed at how much we saw in the day. At the same time you could comfortably explore . You get a good taste of the countryside and learn about their culture too. The guide was nice to be with and hadled the bus and people with confidence. You will feel you want to come back one day and have time to do and see more as it is such a big park. We all had a tremendous day !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank angelseas43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenManager, Manager at Sydney Tours-R-Us, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Tour! Great Tour Company!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A friend and I did this tour during our short stay in Sydney and had an amazing time! I had somehow found the company when googling Blue Mountain tours and stumbled upon an old website with their old tour schedule and old prices. The day before the tour, the company called me to confirm the booking and notified me of the price, which was different than what I had seen online. They were kind enough to honor the price I had found, which I found incredibly nice of them. (A+ to customer service for being so kind and understanding) The tour itself was wonderful. Our tour guide was very fun and knowledgable. Definitely take the Scenic World add-on; the views are worth it. Also, if you'll be there during the winter months, don't forget a thick jacket as it gets quite cold and windy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TaraJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarrenManager, Manager at Sydney Tours-R-Us, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
HI Tara,

Thank you for the lovely review. I remember talking to you on the phone. Really happy to have such a happy and appreciative customer enjoy our tour. Hope you enjoyed all your travel in Sydney. Sydney Tours R Us and the Blue Mountains welcome you back any time.

Sincerely
Darren Levien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sydney Tours-R-Us also viewed

 

Been to Sydney Tours-R-Us? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing